My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

4:04 p.m. - 2007-01-11
Sick people and Sick Me
Thursday, January 11, 2007

THANK YOU to all the people who made comments on my blog yesterday. I guess it would not have gotten to me about the rude comment if I hadn't already felt like.......ROADKILL.

I was going to post a picture of those words but, well, frankly they were making me sicker! Ok, let's not even go there....

Yes, I believe I have contracted some type of nasal congestion that has left my head so fogged up, I can hardly think. My eyes are burn holes in my hot little face and my ears are ringing and the song ain't pretty......

Thankfully today I managed to drive my VW bug to the store and bought some soup, crackers and other staples. I honestly wasn't sure I was going to make it back home...

Fortunately, my husband's cold is getting better. He returned to work yesterday. When he got home yesterday evening, he looked so tired and so "peaked" (that was my Mother's word for looking pale) but once he ate dinner, he said he felt much better. Yay for him!

I, on the other hand, was afraid to answer the door in case the hearse was there waiting to pick me up!.

Today I bought some Mucinex on the recommendation of a couple of my husband's co-workers. I am not sure if it is helping but my stomach isn't as upset as it was yesterday which really IS a blessing. Erp....excuse me!

My head is clogged up in a different way and not as unpleasant and my eyes can see the screen.

Shall we say THANK YOU TO MODERN MEDICINE!!

I can't take another Mucinex pill until bedtime or midnight...guess which one will be sooner for me?

I only took one of the pills even though it said two were allowed. I was afraid to put that much into my stomach at that time. I have eaten a whole can of chicken soup (Progressive chicken noodle)

Thank goodness for soup that is already made because I couldn't bear to look at condensed soup and add water today. YES, I AM THAT PATHETIC...

Ok, now my ears are ringing and my body is aching so it is probably time for a hot shower.

I did manage to put clean flannel sheets on the bed and fresh towels up so I have that to look forward to. Also, I have 8 more cans of Progressive soup to choose from this evening. I wonder if I should venture out of the comfort zone and select....hmmmm...

shall we try.....vegetable???

I hope to be on the blogsite tomorrow....Lucky you....

####
Wednesday, January 10, 2007

I just had to delete and block a crude, rude and obnoxius comment from my blog on another site.
Apparently this "person" had nothing better to do because I had just made a comment on another blogger's site, clicked on this "person"'s site because of an ugly comment left on the site I was reading and before I could get back to my blog; "it" had made a rude comment on my blog.

I don't know why some bloggers think it is funny or witty to say FILTHY stupid things that make no sense just for their own pleasure. They are not witty, they are not very smart, most of them can't even spell. But, they get some sort of perverse pleasure (?) in making comments to bloggers they don't even read on a regular basis. What ever they have to say is never of any substance and the more crude and tasteless they are, the more they think they can spew out....I don't even know why I am bothering to discuss this. I just thought if any of you read my previous comment section, you might wonder why I made an entry about this blogger. And if this blogger finds a way to comment again, I guess I will see if I can report him to Xanga...so now you know where else I write...but it is the same stuff as here only with more pictures and cartoons.

So, on to more interesting subjects....ANYTHING ELSE IN THE WORLD.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!