My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

4:41 p.m. - 2006-08-06
believe in yourself
Sunday, August 06, 2006

Currently Listening
Morning Has Broken
By Dan Gibson
see related

THERE ARE A LOT OF THINGS HAPPENING TOMORROW.

My sister, the teacher, starts back to school. She will have about a
week to go through faculty meetings and getting her room in order,
planning her schedules and reviewing who will be in her classes. She
has taken on a new job this school term. She will be teaching students
who have trouble with Math and she will be trying to get the 7th and 8th
grade students up to standards for the Texas requirements. She is looking
forward to this new challenge. I know she will be successful and she is
very inspired at the thought of being able to TEACH and not baby-sit.

There are new faculty members including a new principal, assistant
principals, and so on. She is hoping they will get the school back in
control and that some students won't be causing as much trouble as
they have in the past.

My other sister has a new job!! She will be working for the Humane
Society and is looking forward to this new career. She will be in meetings
tomorrow to find out the direction that her position will be taking. She is also very excited about the new possibilities. She hopes to be able to get her own apt. by the end of the year and surround herself with her
possessions that she has had in storage for several months.

My niece and nephew have a new start as well as entering new grades
at school. Their father got remarried last Friday and now they will have
a step-mother. They have known this woman for a couple of years because my nephew was in the same Boy Scout group as her son so she is not a complete stranger. Still, for young people, it is a huge change and they will have to make adjustments. I hope it will go as smoothly as my sister believes and will turn out to be a blessing for all of them

I believe there are many different possibilities for tomorrow. We should never give up today because tomorrow another day has come and we can start
all over again.

I know there are some naysayers out there who can't just take a word
like BELIEVE and move forward. They want to cast doubt on everything,
they want to be negative and sulk and bring everyone down.

Some People never believe they are Good enough or Loved enough
because they believe they are incompetent. They need some belief in
themselves in order to build self-esteem.

and now it is nearly..................TOMORROW AGAIN!!

Believe in yourself!!

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!