My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

3:28 p.m. - 2006-08-02
RETIREMENT BLUES
Wednesday, August 02, 2006

I have a confession to make. I have been retired for a month and I haven't figured out how to handle all the free time. Oh sure, the first week was busy just putting my office stuff away and deciding what to do with all of it.

And then, I went to visit my two sisters for a whole week in Texas. Then I came home and went through some closets and cupboards and drawers and threw out some things and re-arranged others. Did you know I had 5 boxes of
brownie mix and 3 boxes of angel food cake mix!! I also had 2 bread mixes
that were over 2 years old....

But, then it got harder. I am used to following a routine and when I didn't have a routine, I was lost. I was depressed a bit, I was tired of not doing much of anything and I was just feeling lazy.

I had a multitude of feelings actually, like procrastination.
I was uninspired. I had no motivation. I just felt so tired.
and lost in thought. and even unworthy.

BUT, a new day has dawned...
and I have figured out what I need to do. I need to make myself a schedule so every day, I have something planned to do. That will give me some
satisfaction, contentment,
and fulfillment

#####
TO BE 6 AGAIN

A man was sitting on the edge of the bed, observing his wife turning back and forth, looking at herself in the mirror.

Since her birthday was not far off,
he asked what she'd like to have for
her Birthday.

I'd like to be six again, she replied, still looking in the mirror.

On the morning of her Birthday, he arose early, made her a nice big bowl of Lucky Charms, and then took her to Six Flags theme park. What a day !He put her on every ride in the park; the Death Slide, the Wall of Fear, the Screaming Monster Roller Coaster... everything there was. Five hours later they staggered out of the theme park. Her head was reeling and her stomach felt upside down.

He then took her to a McDonald's where he ordered her a Happy Meal with extra fries and a chocolate shake.

Then it was off to a movie, popcorn, a soda pop, and her favorite candy, M&M's. What a fabulous adventure !

Finally she wobbled home with her
husband and collapsed into bed exhausted.

He leaned over his wife with a big smile and lovingly asked, Well Dear, what was it like being six again ? ?

Her eyes slowly opened and her expression suddenly changed.

I meant my Dress Size, you dumb ass!!

The moral of the story: Even when a man is listening, he is going to get it wrong.

SEND THIS TO WOMEN WHO NEED A LAUGH.....
AND TO MEN YOU THINK CAN HANDLE IT

hAVE A GOOD EVENING.


analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!