My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

11:16 a.m. - 2006-06-18
Happy Father'd Day
Saturday, June 17, 2006

EDIT: I never put pictures in my journal of any of my family members. This is to protect their privacy. Thank you.

HAPPY FATHER'S DAY....

When my husband became a father; he started working during the night so he didn't see his baby son for very long during each day...but he did spend time with him. As our son grew a bit older, his father was put on the day shift and was home when our son got home from school. I was working by then so there was some male bonding time for them.

The two guys were known as Daddy and Half-Pint, then as our son grew a bit, he was nick-named Pint Sized. I asked if he would be raised to a Quart... but that didn't happen. By then Daddy has turned into Dad...

They spent many afternoons together, watching tv, washing the car, playing with our dog and cat, and riding bicycles.

They would come pick me up from work at 5:00 P.M. and we went home for
dinner.

THE LOVE OF A FATHER IS ONE OF NATURE'S GREATEST MASTERPIECES.

This is how I picture my husband, he would protect his child like a lion yet be gentle and caring as his son learned about the world.

My husband was a police officer for most of our son's young years. He put
in 20 years on the Department. We were both so proud and still are proud of the man he is.

Now our son is grown, he is married and the very proud step-father
of two daughters. He is so happy being part of their lives and he
is especially proud that they come to him to talk about their day or
things on their minds.

@@@ here's a lovely poem written by someone's step daughter.

After being so blessed and touched by someone like you

Life is changed...forever seen through a different set of eyes.

Eyes that see from the heart with your wisdom and kindness.

Your heart is so trusting, your love is patient and kind.

You seem to anticipate each new day with innocence and hope.

Your very presence speaks of kindness, goodness and truth.

You trust in what is good and you hold fast and true to your faith

You are steadfast and confident with an unwavering trust in your tomorrows

You always see the good and help others to find the good in themselves.

Because of you, others have a renewed desire to share the kindness that
They have received from you.

You give hope and cause others to find hope that had long been forgotten
Each and every day you are a blessing

Your daily walk displays pure and unselfish love to others

You are faithful and true, to yourself and to all you meet

I want you to know how very special you are to me

And how blessed I feel to have you in my life

You are a precious and rare treasure.

LOVE , FROM YOUR STEP DAUGHTERS

May all the fathers have a wonderful loving day.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!