My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

6:11 p.m. - 2006-05-03
HOLIDAYS
Wednesday, May 03, 2006

I was just thinking that we don't have enough holidays during the year. We start out with New Year's Day at the beginning and then in February, we have Valentine's Day, March is St. Patrick's, and some years, we have Good Friday and Easter fall in April, but in May we have to wait nearly the end for Memorial Day.

What if the Immigration Laws were changed, do you think we could have a holiday called ....CINCO DE MAYO DAY. that would be at the beginning of May and we would have a great time celebrating...

Then, what about.....hmmmm.

FIRST MOSQUITO BITE DAY.... and then would be the day we all dread..... trying to FIND A SWIMSUIT DAY followed closely by

PEELING SUNBURN WEEK.

And some where in there we would have to fit in the most dreaded cry of
.........
I HAVE BEEN OUT OF SCHOOL FOR SUMMER VACATION FOR A WHOLE DAY AND I AM BOOOORRRRED!!

If you are unlucky enough to have all your children bored on the same day, then you are entitled to a 3 day holiday.

By that time, we would be coming up on July 4th and that would be followed by Back to School and Labor Day...

which is also known as CREDIT CARD DEPRESSION DAY.

Soon we are moving quickly to Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas and once again, it is New Year's Eve and we are ready to start another year.


wHAT DO YOU THINK?

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!