My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

11:56 a.m. - 2005-11-25
moving my sister to Texas
HAPPY DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING.

I hope you had a great holiday with your family or friends. We had 10 people here and we had plenty of delicious food and lots of good company. 6 of them left about 6:00 P.M. last night.

The other two were my sister from Texas and her boyfriend. They flew in very early Thanksgiving morning. The visit was two-fold. First, she had not been home in several years and her boyfriend had never been to our home town. She also wanted to meet our son's wife and 2 step daughters. And they wanted to meet her too.

Second, she and her boyfriend and my husband left about 7:30 A.M. this morning to drive south of Indianapolis to help another sister move. We thought she was already in the midst of filing divorce papers. We found out late last night that she is holding off on the divorce papers being signed. She said her husband just agreed to have emotional therapy through the VA. She did not want to have the papers served at the same time he was starting the treatment. She told us that she does intend to get the divorce. She is moving to Texas to stay with my sister. She will help take care of the house, cooking, pets and 2 children because my Texas sister is a teacher and is so busy. But, she is to be looking for a job (at least part-time work) and take care of her own personal expenses i.e. toiletries, clothing, special food items, entertainment, gas for her pickup truck, etc. She said she wants to start a new life. We are supporting her emotionally and will stand by her but she has to take charge of her own life. She already has seen apts that she likes but she needs a job to pay her own way.

My husband is loading his Avalanche and pulling a 10 ft. trailer. She will have another load in her pickup truck. They hope to drive straight through. It will take about 15 hours. She is storing most of her things in a facility nearby in Texas. My Texas sister and her boyfriend have to work on Monday. My husband took a floating holiday off for Monday. I didn't go because I have to work on Monday and wouldn't get home in time.

I am hoping this works out for everyone involved.

Have a great weekend.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!