My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

3:21 p.m. - 2005-11-04
good intentions
Happy Friday.

Today I want to talk about intentions. We all have good intentions, I believe. Some of us are just better at it than others.

I always have the intention of doing my best at my job and I think I do very well. In fact, I think I do more than is expected and do it quickly and efficiently. I do pride myself on a job well done.

I have the intention of spending quality time with my friends. We may not meet often but when we do, we have a very enjoyable time. I have only a few friends that I feel close to and we treat each other very well.

I have the intention of always being there for my husband and my son and his family. Some days are better than others, but we do spend more time together and are working on good relationships.

I have the intention of taking care of myself too. Today I had a doctor's appt. for my annual checkup plus revisiting my weight problem. I had good intentions of losing weight...again. And again.....I didn't.

A friend gave me a ceramic container with a big cork in it. It is labeled Good Intentions. I think the idea was to fill it with good thoughts or even pieces of paper with my wonderful intentions. It IS EMPTY!!!!

I have decided to put a dollar in it even time I don't keep my good intentions. Hopefully, the good intentions will out do the money but if not, I should have plenty of $1s to spend in 6 months.

About 3 years ago, I started following the carbo addicts lifestyle and I lost 35 lbs in a few months with out exercising. My intention is to go back following the lifestyle, get some exercise and be several lbs thinner by next May 5 when I have my doctor appointment again.

I was dreading this appointment only because I knew I had not lost but actually gained weight. Although the doctor never scolds me - I always feel like I have failed. Of course, I haven't failed him but I have failed myself. I should treat myself better than that.

So I will. I INTEND TO TREAT MYSELF BETTER AND I INTEND TO LOSE WEIGHT EVERY MONTH UNTIL MAY 5, 2006.

Here is a cute joke for today------

Once upon a time there was a female
brain cell who accidentally ended up
in a man's head.

She looked around nervously but it
was all empty and quiet.

"Hello?" she cried, but no answer.

"Is there anyone here?" she cried a
little louder, but still no answer.

Now the female brain cell started to
feel alone and scared and yelled at the top of her voice,

"HELLO, IS THERE ANYONE HERE?"

Then she heard a very faint voice from
far, far away...

"We're down here!"

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!