My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

4:51 p.m. - 2005-07-06
This and That
I don't have too much to talk about today.

We did have a nice July 4th weekend. My husband & I drove 1/2 way to meet my cousin and her husband. (they drove 1/2 way also.) We had a great visit, ate a delicious steak/prime rib dinner and dessert and had a fairly good breakfast the next morning. We were all rather shocked that the Cracker Barrel did not live up to its usual fine breakfast and service...but we will try it again next year. We stayed in a different motel and were pleasantly surprised. It was very nice. We talked so much, we never did turn on the tv and we had brought a pack of cards and never even thought about playing a card game. We are looking forward to next July 4th to get together again.

Then we got home on Sunday afternoon, stopped by our son and DIL's house and talked to them for a few minutes. We had all Monday to relax and finish up the laundry. We were in bed asleep before 10:30.

Work was busy yesterday and today and I expect tomorrow as well. On Friday I am flying to spend a week with my youngest sister. It should be the two of us for the most part. Her boyfriend works during the day. she is a school teacher and is off now. Her children are spending July with their father so it should be
just us girls". We are both looking forward to that.

I will be back in a week and then get back to my usual life.

I hear that Angelina Jolie is adopting a baby girl from Africa and has been cleared to get her this week.

I heard that Tom Cruise is trying to move up the ladder with the Scientology core group and that is why he has been so heavily preaching about what good work they do.

I heard that Nick and Jessica (Simpson) are still trying to save their marriage.

And.....BIG BROTHER STARTS TOMORROW NIGHT. YES......

That's all the news for now.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!