My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

1:58 p.m. - 2005-07-01
carbohydrates... get away from me!
I have mentioned before I have a problem with carbohydrates. I am an ADDICT. I proved it to myself by eating some candy and chocolate around Easter and before I realized what I had done, I was craving carbos again. About 10 days ago, I realized I just was eating anything I could find to eat. Even things I usually didn't crave at all. So I decided to go back on the carbo addict's lifestyle plan of eating. I have lost 2 lbs in 10 days. I know I have to just not eat carbos and I am fine. Fortunately my two sisters are also trying to do the same eating plan so we can compare notes. I went to my dr this morning and he was glad that I had realized my addiction to carbos because he said "now you have the power back to fight this". I will see him in 3 months and I expect to have lost close to 20 lbs!!! I have done it before and I can do it again, I know I can.

My husband and I will be taking a short trip to meet my cousin and her husband Saturday. We each drive 1/2 way and spend the night in a motel, we talk and laugh and eat (oh oh carbo alert) and then have breakfast and drive home. It is a nice way to spend the 4th of July weekend. Last year, there were fireworks right next to the motel and we were up close and personal to all of it. Plus, once we get home, we still have another day off of work to enjoy.

Next the following Friday, I am flying to visit my youngest sister for a week. I am looking forward to that too.

Have a good and safe July 4th weekend.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!