My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

1:35 p.m. - 2008-08-08
What's in a name....a Blog Name?

Friday, August 08, 2008

THE KWEEN OF QUEEN'S 15TH CHALLENGE FOR 2008....on Xanga.com

****
Why did you pick your Xanga blog name?

Is it your first one or did you change it? If you've changed it, tell us why and let us know why you felt you needed to change it, what did you change it from and why did you choose the first name, or however many names you've had? Is there a reason behind everyone of them? Let us in on why you've chosen them and your current name!
******

When I first started blogging, I wanted to use the blogname of MY 2 CENTS WORTH....but it was taken.

So, I tried My 2 cents....My Two Cents and other variations but all those names were taken.

So, then I decided to try "my5cents" and I found a cartoon of Lucy from the Peanuts comic strip with her little booth for psychiatric advice. Since I was often asked my opinion by people I worked with, I thought this would be perfect.

I actually found a picture showing Lucy with her booth and the 5 cents sign. My DIL helped me put it on my blog page at Diaryland.com.

About a year later, I was visiting my sister in Texas. She and my other sister had recently started blogs on Xanga and in order for me to read them; I had to join. So, I tried to use "my5cents" but it was taken. I came up with "myseniormoments". I don't think any explanation is really needed on that. I felt since I was going to be approaching my "senior" years; it was appropriate.

I still post on both blog sites.

Some of my blog friends left Diaryland and went to Wordpress. In order to read those blogs, I needed my own blog. I am sure I checked on using either "my5cents" or "myseniormoments" and they must have been taken because I had to create another name.

"whatdayisit" is the one I made up. I have found, since retiring, that there are often days when I am not sure what day it is.....and sometimes I can't remember what month it is either. I guess it kind of proves that my senior moments was the right name after all!

Those are all the blognames I have at this time. I write on 2 blogs using the same entry on each.

I just made plans to go to visit and meet several blog writers in Tombstone, Arizona in October. It's the Javelina Cantina on October 23, through October 26th. It only costs $25 to go plus your own food and lodging and transportation to get there.

This will be the second time I have actually met other bloggers in 3D. I am really excited because there will be about 6-8 women there that I have been reading for months. I previously met a blogger who lives near me about a year ago.

If you are interested in attending, please check out http://javelinahunt.diaryland.com.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!