My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

12:26 p.m. - 2008-05-01
FIFTH MONTH OF THIS YEAR!!!!
It's the merry, merry, month of May! Hard to believe that we are entering into the 5th month of 2008. It seems like only yesterday, we had cold weather, snow flurries in the forecast and gloom and doom. Oh wait....that WAS yesterday!

There are a lot of activities coming up this month too. Cinco de Mayo for those who enjoy that holiday...

Here in Indiana, we also have a very important Primary election day. This year, for the first time in many years, I will be voting in the primary. Normally I don't because I don't want to declare a political party. But this year, I feel I need to cast my vote for the candidate that I believe would do the best job for our country. Goodness knows, our country needs some good direction.

And then there is Mother's Day, of course....

And then there is Memorial Day. It seems like an especially important day to reflect upon this year.

All in all, this is quite a busy month. Whether you celebrate any or all of these special days, I hope you look forward to this month and all the beauty it brings.

ENJOY!

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!