My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

12:59 p.m. - 2008-01-20
LIFE LESSONS
January 20, 2008

Life's Lessons....

According to Simple Abundance, "learning to live in the present moment is part of the path to Joy." And this can require a "profound inner shift in our own reality:" Most of us create drama in our minds. We go to the furtherest extremes to expect the worst to happen and often by doing this, our expectations become a self-fulfilled prophecy. We do this over and over until our lives become filled with drama and dread and dismay

What if we stopped? What if we decided to accept that the best could happen? What if we dreamed of the happy ending instead? It sounds unbelieveable. "Take a leap of faith. What have you got to lose except misery and unhappiness?"

"Begin today. "...be willing to let go of the struggle and eager to learn through joy." You may discover.."that such blessings have been waiting patiently for you to claim them all along."

I have to admit I have been struggling this weekend. I was dwelling on those two young family members and going over and over all the scenerios, all the drama, all the unhappiness and all the "what ifs". I read this essay and finally realized that nothing I do, nothing I think or plan can fix it. I can't change what has happened. I can only hope for the best and leave it up to Faith that it will work out in the end. I am not accomplishing anything by worrying about those girls. I can only do my best to support them when they need it.

They both have good parents who will try to guide them through the processes they will have to live with. I can only be here to lend a helping hand from time to time.

SO, NOW WHAT???

Today's essay is entitled ACRES OF DIAMONDS. It is based on a motivational speech given back in 1877, over 6000 times until 1925. It is a story about a man who sold his farmland to go in search of wealth and fame and fortune. Of course, he never found what he was looking for.

Instead the man who bought the land, nutured the land and loved his simple life...one day discovered an acre of diamonds in his backyard.

The lesson to learn from this is that "within each of us lies..... an abundance of...... opportunity. ....a deep personal dream waiting to be discovered and fulfilled. We should "....cherish our dreams, invest love, creative energy...and passion in ourselves...to achieve authentic success."

If you could do anything, what would it be? The very thing that you think is impossible.....IT IS POSSIBLE. "We all have an acre of diamonds waiting to be discovered, cherished and mined. We all have a place from where to begin. Let your imagination soar...it's your soul's blueprint for success."

"...discover your own opportunity for personal success, authentic happiness and financial serenity...as close as in your own backyard."

What is YOUR acre of diamonds?

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!