My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

11:24 a.m. - 2008-01-22
I REMEMBER WHEN......
On my Xanga blog site....
KWEEN OF THE QUEENS HAS POSTED A NEW CHALLENGE. It has two parts this time.

The first part was based on my suggestion about listing Simple Pleasures. Today my simple pleasure is participating in the challenge....Part Two.

I REMEMBER WHEN....

I remember when I used to think that all dogs were "boys" and all cats were "girls" and puppies and kittens were their babies.


I remember when I thought I would never be able to bear a child and stay conscious. I thought I would be too frightened to get through it.


I remember when my son was born...every detail from the time my water broke until the second he was born...and YES, I was conscious throughout the entire process. The only thing I missed was seeing it because it went so quickly; they didn't have a mirror in the room.

I remember when thinking that being married over 25 years was unimaginable and we are approaching our 43rd year together in April.

I remember when my son thought his grandparents' tv was broken because the picture was in black and white.


I remember when my mother passed away and then my father passed away within 2 weeks and thinking..."I am an orphan now".... even though I was grown, married and had my own family.

I remember when my tongue got stuck to a fudgsicle....just like the movie when the boy got his tongue got stuck to an electric pole in THE CHRISTMAS STORY. I put my tongue under warm water from the faucet to get it unstuck.

I remember when I was defrosting our refrigerator the day we were moving (and we had to deliver the sold refrigerator to someone that day). I put a plug-in portable defroster inside the freezer. When I came back, the plastic freezer door has melted...and we had to find a replacement immediately!


I remember when I saw a ghost standing by my bed when I was home alone.

I remember when I realized that retirement was just as wonderful as I had hoped.

I remember when I found myself thinking about my blogger friends as much as I think about my 3D friends and talking about the blogger friends more than I do the others!!

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!