My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2:23 p.m. - 2008-01-09
More simple pleasures
Wednesday, January 09, 2008

Today, I have a few more simple pleasures to report.

I slept very well last night. The night before I was awake most of the night and my joints seems to be in a lot of pain. I think it could have been from the rainstorm we were having. The storm lasted about 14 hours and I bet the low barometric pressure had something to do with my pain. Anyway, I did sleep well. I woke up and decided to take advantage of the dry weather and run an errand on my way to the grocery store. I got through the shopping in good time. I had another great simple pleasure there. Actually, I had two!

One was that the final cost of my grocery shopping was less than $85 which is one of the lowest costs I have had in about 2 months. I was spending much more buying in preparation for all the holidays stuff starting with Thanksgiving so it was a nice surprise. I actually feel like I have replenished most of the basics that I use too so, hopefully, I won't have to spend money above my usual amount for a few more weeks. But the best part was a little bargain that I found.

My supermarket has a couple of carts with items that are on sale due to the season or because it is time to remove them from the shelves. It is a great way to find something that you might not even try under ordinary circumstances. So, I found a small container of spicy jelly rings for 99 cents, a small package of rope pull toys in red, green and white for my sisters pets and......the best of all. I found something else for just 99 cents. I got it for my sister who has a part Chihuahua/blond cocker spaniel...

It's a little red Santa hat with an elastic tie to keep it on. I'm going to send it to her for next Christmas!

It made me smile all throughout the checking out process..

Another simple pleasure was the realization that I have all my doctor tests, mammogram, Pap tests, and blood tests completed for the next 6 months!


The Simple Abundance essay for today is...WHAT IS IT YOU TRULY NEED? "If we are to live happy, creative and fulfilled lives; it is crucial to distinguish between our wants and our needs. Make peace with the knowledge that you can't have everything you want. Why? Because it is more important for us to get everything we need.

Be Courageous. Ask yourself: what is it I truly NEED to make me happy? The deeply personal answers to this vital question will be different for each of us. Trust the loving wisdom of your heart. It is only after we acknowledge our inner needs that we can harness the creative energy necessary to manifest them in our lives."

I hope you found something to be happy about today....or at the very least, I hope you found a cute little Santa hat for your favorite furry friend!


analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!