My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

1:10 p.m. - 2007-12-05
Merry Christmas or is it Happy Holidays?

Wednesday, December 05, 2007

How tired are YOU about the fact that we can't say Merry Christmas anymore because a few people might be offended? or even better, how OFFENDED ARE YOU? It seems to get worse every year. Large government groups won't put up any Merry Christmas signs or even allow their employees to decorate with anything that might....gasp...."offend" some unknown group. The official Christmas party is now the Holiday gathering. Some fools will file a lawsuit against the local government even if they put up Jewish and African American displays for the season. We are not allowed to say a prayer before a luncheon or in school because "someone" might get upset.

Isn't this just getting way out of hand? Do that many people feel THAT upset to see a Navitity scene downtown? Can't we listen to some old-fashioned, beautiful Christmas songs that touch our hearts and put a tear in our eyes?

Do we have to just listen to Grandma Got Run Over By a Raindeer...?

"Grandma got run over by a reindeer
walking home from our house Christmas Eve.

You can say there's no such thing as Santa,

but as for me and Grandpa, we believe!

She'd been drinking too much eggnog

and we begged her not to go,

but she forgot her medication

and she staggered out the door into the snow.

When we found her Christmas morning,

at the scene of the attack,

she had hoof prints on her forehead

and incriminating Clause marks on her back.

Grandma got run over by a reindeer

walking home from our house Christmas Eve

You can say there's no such thing as Santa,

but as for me and Grandpa, we believe!

Now we're all so proud of Grandpa

he's been taking this so well.

See him in there watching football,

drinking beer and playing cards with Uncle Mel.

It's not Christmas without Grandma

all the family's dressed in black

and we all can't help but wonder

Should we open up her gifts

or send them back?

Grandma got run over by a reindeer

walking home from our house Christmas Eve.

You may say there's no such thing as Santa

but as for me and Grandpa, we believe!

Now the goose is on the table

and the pudding's made of figs,

and the blue and silver candles,

that would just have matched the hair in Grandma's wig.

I've warned all my friends and neighbors,

better watch out for yourself!

They should never give a license

to a man who drives a sleigh and plays with elves!

Grandma got run over by a reindeer

walking home from our house Christmas Eve.

You can say there's no such thing as Santa,

but as for me and Grandpa, we believe!

..... OK, I HAD TO DO IT!!!!!....

Please check out this link....it's so appropriate..... Click here: CitizenLink: Merry Tossmas

******

MERRY CHRISTMAS....

On the way home last night, someone was listening to the radio when a newscaster called his little 91 year old granny to talk to her about the "Holidays". He mentioned that he had noticed that Christmas has become so "politically correct" that no mention of Christmas is made by most retailers, they now wish people "Happy Holidays."

His granny said she missed the Old Fashioned Christmas when everyone
wished each other "Merry Christmas".

I thought about it and agree...so this year I will be making a conscious
effort to wish everyone Merry Christmas...my way of saying that I am
celebrating the birth of Jesus Christ. So I'm asking my blog buddies, if
you agree with me, to please do the same.

And if you'll pass this on to your other blog buddies, and so on...maybe we can prevent one more American tradition from being lost in the sea of "Political Correctness."

God Bless and MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

OK, so maybe I got carried away just a little...

So, do the kids sent e-mails to Santa, now instead of writing a letter?

How ever you feel about Christmas or the holidays, I hope you enjoy celebrating in your own special way.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!