My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

3:11 p.m. - 2007-12-04
christmas chores...I mean...joys!
Tuesday, December 04, 2007


I imagine most of you are in the midst of lots of Christmas planning. I know that I am. In my last blog, I put in a recipe for MONKEY BREAD. The recipe I used then was for a longer preparation. I just found the short version and thought I would share it with you also.

MONKEY BREAD

3 CANS BISCUITS

1/2 CUP SUGAR

1 HEAPING TSP. CINNAMON

1 STICK BUTTER

1 CUP BROWN SUGAR

1 SMALL BAG OF CHOPPED NUTS (OPTIONAL)

Spray a bundt plan with shortening. Cut biscuits in quarters and roll in mixture of white sugar and cinnamon. Drop in bundt pan...sprinkle nuts between layers of biscuits in pan. Melt brown sugar and butter. Mix well and pour biscuits in pan. Bake in 350 oven for 35 minutes. Turn over on a plate for your company to pinch off pieces and eat. This is really good if served while still warm.

*****

We are hosting a Christmas Eve family gathering. This year, we have decided to just serve appetizers, snacks and dessert. We are also changing the gift situation. Instead of buying a gift for everyone, we are having a fun exchange. Each person who wishes to participate will bring a gift costing $7 to $10. It will be gift wrapped.

We will determine the order in which the participants will pick a gift either by age or drawing numbers. The person will choose a gift, unwrap it and show it to everyone. As we continue through the gift selection, the participant can take a wrapped gift or take one from someone who already has a gift. If your gift is taken from you, you can pick a new wrapped one. At the end, when everyone has a gift; there will be a 2 minute scramble during which you can steal....I mean...take....any gift from anyone. When the time is up, whatever gift you have in your possession is yours to keep. You can't take back a gift that was just taken from you. So, this will either be lots of fun or we won't be speaking to each other at the end of the evening!

So, now I am getting ready to do the Christmas cards...

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!