My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

11:44 a.m. - 2007-04-15
MY CURE FOR DEPRESSION TODAY
Sunday, April 15, 2007

GOOD MORNING - FRIENDS!!!!!

Yes indeed, this is a FINE morning!!!! All sunshiny and bright and new!!

Oh NOOOO, there can't be any stress today....not a single problem, no sir!!!

You may remember that I have been having occasional bouts of depression, not sure just what is causing it but it comes on and I feel weepy and useless and unnecessary.

I feel embarrassed to even allow myself to feel this way. I know that I am loved, that I am worthy, that I am a good person, that I do think of others before myself and ...sometimes....just for a few hours...I just feel so blue....

and then I feel so guilty for allowing myself to feel that way because I have no reason at all, whatsoever, to feel sad.

I finally figured out a way to make myself feel better, kinder, useful and worthy.

Our granddaughter will be attending college next fall. She needs some reliable transportation .................I decided it might be a good idea to give my 2002 VW Beetle to my DIL, who could then hand down her Ford Ranger pickup to her oldest daughter and so...

My husband thought that was a great idea and guess what I bought yesterday.....

/

/

/
TA DA....

/
/

a 2006 VW NEW BEETLE CONVERTIBLE.....
(It has been in the showroom since July, 2006, and only has 250 miles on it)....it is Mellow Yellow which is a creamy pale yellow with black interior accents.

and....... more "ta-da"!

MINE HAS FLOWER WHEELS..... the wheels look like a daisy with white petals and a yellow center.........THE CAR IS SO GIRLY.....

I LOVE IT.....I WILL GET IT MONDAY....I CAN'T WAIT!!!

AND I. AM. NOT.. DEPRESSED...TODAY!!!!

YES..........

/

/ but this seems like a PATHETIC way to cheer myself up and kind of selfish too......... however, it worked!!


btw, I also posted another post below from yesterday...

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!