My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2:37 p.m. - 2006-03-04
10 points of a perfect lover
Saturday, March 04, 2006

Currently Listening
Hymns of the 49th Parallel
By k.d. lang
see related

TyneeGrannyB tagged me a few days ago to provide 10 points of a perfect lover.

So here are my ideas. A PERFECT LOVER...WOULD WANT

1. To love me unconditionally, even with all of my flaws, moods and failures.

2. To be loyal and trustworthy, not only to me but to our son, daughter-in-law and granddaughters, sisters and brothers.

3. To encourage me to try new challenges, reassure me when I feel I have failed, and to be concerned about my welfare when he is gone from this earth..

4. To be concerned when I am ill, always tell me to be careful when I am driving and be available when I need to talk.

5. To have a sense of humor, love our cats even when they won't come to him, and be able to handle outside interferences in our lives together.

6. To know what I am feeling and thinking even when I can't express it verbally; to be understanding of those thoughts, and to be able to finish each other's sentences without speaking.

7. To be generous with his time and love and help to family and friends - almost to a fault. And yet, he still tries to put the two of us first.

8. To listen to my opinions and consider them even when he doesn't always agree with me. He would also allow me to have my space when I need to be alone.

9. To be helpful around our house and enjoy it - most of the time.

10. To love me forever and ever as I love him.

I am talking about my husband of 41 years on April 10, 2006. We have known each other about 46 years and basically grew up together in our marriage. We were both innocent and naive people who came together and learned about life and love from each other.

And now, I am to tag others. On Xanga.com, I am tagging

One Bad Mother

pwunderthebus

BbsHead

karaokesinger61

and for the rest, I am tagging on my other journal site Diaryland.com

wastingthepretty

summergale

greenwitch

irisheyes70

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!