My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

12:34 p.m. - 2005-06-11
The Good News.....
The good news is........
Work continues as work does. Some days are better than others. My husband and I get through them and talk about our various complaints, grumblings and funny happenings at dinner each night. More often than not, it is grumblings about how helpless people are and how not many people want to take responsibility for their actions and nearly no one wants to go out of their way to be helpful. I guess we have SENIORITIS and just want to be able to take this job and shove it... as we sail into the sunset on another cruise. LOL ;-)

Good news is we are still healthy, Good news is we have a wonderful extended family. Good news is our son and daughter (in-law) are closing on a house next Friday and good news is that soon thereafter they will move into their home and have a happy summer settling in.

I have realized this week that apart from a few reality shows, there is nothing of interest on TV this summer. Good news is that I will be catching up on my reading and the stacks of magazines should reduce substantially.

Good news is that my husband & I will be visiting my cousin and her husband, over July 4th weekend. We each drive 1/2 way and spend the night in a motel, having dinner and breakfast together. It is a nice getaway and we catch up on the news in each of our extended families. Good news is the visit is only a few weeks away!!

More good news is my step mother is moving in the next few weeks and she wants us to come see her in her new home. She bought the house and has apparently redone it. I am looking forward to seeing it. She has wonderful taste and I always liked the little one bedroom apt that she and my Dad shared in Illinois. We are waiting to find out when she has moved and is settled in. She is living next to her only daughter. It makes me feel better knowing she is close to her daughter because my stepmother is in her 80's now.

I have booked my air flight to Texas to visit my "baby" sister - age 43. I will be there on July 8 through the 15th. I am looking forward to seeing her. It has been almost a year since I last visited.

I have been continuing to write in a diaryland journal for nearly 2 months now. I have been reading several journals of other people. I have become very interested in 1 young woman in Wisconsin and have sent her several comments. I feel like I know her even though I have never met her. I wish there was a way we could met, I am sure I would not be disappointed at all. :-). Hi Christy!!

A couple of the journals I read daily have left Diaryland and gone to other sites because some of their friends (well, probably not their friends) have made written comments that are very rude and upset the journalist enough that they will leave the site. Sometimes it is a family member who takes issue with something that was written or someone thinks their values are to be put upon the journalist.

The journal is supposed to be a diary of your own thoughts, plans, fantasies, gripes, just airing what is on your mind. It is too bad that some readers think it is their mission in life to impose their beliefs on others. If I don't agree with what the journalist does in their personal life, I keep my opinion to myself.

The world is a vast place full of different people. Like the old saying goes...if we were all the same, it would be boring. Who would want to just be with people with the same opinions and ways of doing things. Where is the excitement in that?

Well, the GOOD THING is we have Diaryland to express our own individual thoughts and plans and activities.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!