My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

3:14 p.m. - 2005-10-29
-
WHY DO BAD THINGS HAPPEN TO GOOD PEOPLE?

This is a very interesting question. Some people think it is because the good people have finished their job here on Earth and the higher power is bringing their soul back to Paradise.

Some people think the good person has suffered long enough on Earth to fulfill his destiny and is rewarded by not having to suffer pain any longer.

Some people think it is because the good person has been tested by the higher power and has proven his worth and is ready to receive his just reward.

Some people think the loved ones left behind have forgotten that the dearly departed is at peace and will never have to suffer again on Earth. It is hard to let go of someone you have loved but that is part of our life plan, it seems.

Some people believe if you didn't fulfill your purpose in life, you are reincarnated and come back again to try to get it done this time.

Sometimes you come back as a different sex, an animal, in a different life time...maybe your purpose has changed.

I am not sure what my purpose is. I think it is to be the best person I can and be loving and helpful to others. I try to give others the benefit of the doubt. I am not always successful but I do try.

As I have gotten older, I try to give a compliment to a stranger every day. It is amazing how good you can make someone feel with a smile, a small remark about something they are wearing, the color of their eyes or hair or just a little conversation. It doesn't cost a thing and it makes you feel good and the recipient smiles too.

I have often thought I might have been reincarnated. I don't know why but I think I might have been an indentured Irish maid in the old days. I probably came over and started out as an upstairs maid to Milady. I think my goal would have been to become a downstairs maid to be seen by the guests in the Big House.

If my sisters had been there with me, I think the "sister who shall be nameless" was the teacher who lived in the Big House. She had her own room and was very strict, spend most of her time alone and had never married because her betrothed had died in the war. He was a Captain in the Rebel army and died in a fierce battle in the war.

My youngest sister would have been the nanny for sure. She loves children and babies and animals. She would have sung them to sleep and played with them inside and outside the house, making every day an adventure.

My middle sister would have been a cousin to the owners of the Big House. She would have come from the same family but her family had fallen on misfortune. She would have been very skilled in flirting prettily. She would have been a wonderful dinner guest, very attractive and cultured. She would have hoped to marry money so she could help her family get their plantation back up to par with the rest of the family.

My husband would have been the horse trainer for sure. Although I think he really was a cowboy in his past life.

Who do you think you would have been in a past life?

I don't have any feelings about a future life. Partly because I can't imagine what life would be like 60 years from now. What do you think?

^^^^^^^^^^
Subject: Fw: Dancing Skeleton
Maybe this will help take a little stress out of your day


Have fun and Happy Halloween

sEE THE DANCING SKELETON
HTTP://www.alighthouse.com/skel.htm




analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!