My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

4:13 p.m. - 2008-09-26
just.......DO IT!
Friday, September 26, 2008

Currently Reading
An Absolute Scandal: A Novel
By Penny Vincenzi


Hello, my name is Terri and it has been a week since my last confession....I mean my last blog.

I haven't been THAT busy that I couldn't find time to sit down and write something. I just didn't have much of anything to say.

Life is just fine in our little corner of the world. RH (Retired Husband) and I have continued to sit on the porch and watch the cars go by. We have been having some interesting discussions from time to time, about the economy and what it means for us, about the political scene and who we may vote for.

I don't think we have solved many of the world's problems but we do have our own opinions! This year will probably be the very first time neither of us is really sure who is the best candidate for office. We both feel we MUST vote....even if it is for the one we dislike least! Not a very good way to elect the President of our country but if we don't cast our votes, then we will have no right to complain about the outcome of this year's election. I think it is less than 40 days until Election Day.

It appears that Hil "DA" GUARD, our resident hummingbird has left the area. We haven't seen any hummingbird territorial squabbles for a week now. We do still have one hummingbird coming to the feeder. We call her Squeak because she makes a little chirp when she starts to feed. She has been drinking a lot so we think she might be getting ready to make her migratory flight to warmer climates very soon.

We've seen the nuthatch again. It actually took some seeds from the bird feeder we have put up. Hopefully it will stick around this winter and we will see the nuthatch and the cardinals more often.

I had lunch with a couple of my former co-workers yesterday. It was nice to see them and talk about old times. It didn't take long for the memories to start again. They are working together at another insurance claims office. I also stopped in at my last job location and talked to my former boss and one of the co-workers there. Nothing seems to have changed there either. All the same internal drama and no signs of them learning from their mistakes.

I am so grateful I do not have to work in that atmosphere any longer.

Our son and daughter-in-law's 5th wedding anniversary is coming up soon. We will probably take them out to eat and spend some time with them. It doesn't seem like we see them very often. But, they both work and have their own family so we just try to stay in touch.

I am reading a good book about families who were taken advantage of via Lloyd's of London. It is a fiction book but I can so easily see how it could be a story about any number of companies in the USA. Lots of innocent people who lose so much because of the greed of others. I posted it at the top of this blog.

I don't recall if I mentioned it but RH and I are taking a trip out west in a couple of weeks. We are visiting with some friends and family but the main destination is Tombstone, Az. I have a chance to meet up with about 7 other bloggers I have met via Diaryland.com. If anyone wants to meet them also...the dates are October 23rd through the 26th. I am sure you would be welcome to join in.

Just returned from another bicycle ride. This one wasn't so good for me. I can get going just fine but I get such a panic going on that when it is time for me to stop or turn or make a quick decison, I can't think and just fall over. I fell 4 times today and all on the left side. Then I get so mad at myself that I am even more upset.....I KNOW what to do but I just don't DO IT.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!