My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

6:35 p.m. - 2005-11-21
-

Monday, November 21, 2005

Currently Listening
The Best Is Yet to Come
By Roger Williams
see related

The idea for this entry was from screaminginmyhead.


Dear Life:

You and I have been hanging out for quite a few years now. I find I still learn new things from you every day. It is amazing how much you have changed during my lifetime.

When I first met you, I am sorry I didn't pay too much attention. I was kept busy drinking formula and watching what was going on. I guess I slept quite a bit too. When I got a little older, I was very busy playing outside with my friend, Joey. We had a sandbox that we built castles in. And I had my doll buggy and he had a little car. We had plenty of fun together.

Then my two little sisters showed up. What a nice surprise. I got to play with them too. After awhile, I got bigger but I got sick. I had to rest in bed because I had Rheumatic Fever . But don't worry, I am fine now.

My parents got a divorce, and my sisters and I lived with an Aunt and Uncle for a few years. When we got to live with our mother again, I was in 3rd grade.

School kept me busy for quite a few years. I did learn about doing homework and doing my best to keep an eye on my sisters.

Finally, I got to high school and met a boy who turned out to be my future husband. That was a great time that we spent together. You taught both of us about life then.

After we were married for a few years and we each had good jobs, we had our son. Boy, did life change for us then!. What a wonderful experience. Sometimes I wish I could relive it all over again. I would know so much more this time around. But, that doesn't happen, does it?

During our son's teen years, we had to learn patience....and more patience. We had to learn that he didn't see things the same way we did all the time. I think we learned to communicate better over the years.

We went though some heartaches, we lost some loved ones and we lived our life experiences for several years. We found we were very good at taking care of others but sometimes we forgot to take care of ourselves first.

Now our son is married. He is learning about life from you too. We are looking towards our retirement years. I guess you will have more things to teach us then. I know we will pay attention to your lessons. I hope we do as well during that time as we did before.

So, Thanks again, Life. It has been great knowing you and living you. Please keep touching me with your lessons and I promise to listen to your words.

Love

Me

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!