My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2:22 p.m. - 2009-02-03
THINK GOOD THOUGHTS.....

HAPPY FEBRUARY!!!!

I am back to reading Simple Abundance and one of the first essays for February is to think of some creative excursions. "Find pastimes that make your heart and your spirit sing."

So what will you do? Go to a movie or rent one of those great English period love stories? Have an early breakfast before work at a new place? Check out the farmer's market in your area and buy some good CHEESE or muffins or scones or flowers or dessert? Go to a thrift store, or a used book store or a hobby shop for good ideas? Check out the clearance bins and racks for some unknown treasures?

It's never easy to put yourself first...but taking an hour or two a week is a gift that you can give to yourself. Be open to change. Take a chance and go somewhere you would ordinarily not even consider. You might be surprised at what you find....and you MIGHT like it.

On the medical front...I went to my new doctor. He's nice. It wasn't as comfortable as being with my old doctor because I needed to answer more questions about myself that my old doctor already knew. The new dr. was good about answering my questions. I told him about the various symptoms. He checked me out well and said he found everything looking healthy. Of course, the results of the Pap test will be coming soon.

He did tell me that I had a heart murmur which I already knew. I told him that I had Rheumatic Fever as a child and had been told about the murmur over the years. He seemed concerned when I mentioned I noticed I had to take a deeper breath on occasion.....(like when you are at a high altitude and can't seem to get a full breath....) He also seemed concerned because he said my ankles were swollen. I have had that for years and actually they don't swell like they used to. My blood pressure was much higher than normal. At first I thought it was because I was nervous meeting a new doctor and having him do the Pap exam. But he took another pressure after we were done and it was still high. I also told him I had noticed something that I guess is like heartburn just recently when I get up in the morning....so....

I had an echo cardiogram today. I was there about 35 minutes....the technician could only tell me that the test will be evaluated by a cardiologist and the results sent to my doctor this week.

I had to reschedule my teeth cleaning to Thursday because of the echo cardiogram today. Hopefully, by the end of this week, all the results will be in and I can relax for another 6 months or so.


analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!