My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

1:45 p.m. - 2008-09-15
Fall Hurts!!!!
Monday, September 15, 2008

Currently Reading
Love Walked In
By Marisa de los Santos


According to the Farmer's Almanac, winter is going to be cold and it will start early in the season.

I don't know if that is true but I can tell you that RH (Retired Husband) and I have been observing some very interesting things going on in our neighborhood.

Over this past weekend; we had over 11 inches of rain! Yes, we did!

The squirrels are working overtime gathering nuts and burying them in everyone's front yards. Yes, they are!

The hummingbirds are still here but they are getting very territorial about which hummingbird gets to drink out of the feeder we put up. Yes, they are!

The other birds seemed to have migrated South already because we haven't been seeing robins, wrens, sparrows or the goldfinches very often. However, the cardinals are still here. Yes, they have!

and the Canadian Geese have been feeding on our neighbor's lawn every morning. Yes, they have!

The leaves are falling off the trees even though they haven't turned color yet for fall. Yes, they are!

I guess summer is really over
and Autumn is coming on fast!

*****
Maybe I should have said FALL IS COMING....RH and I just went on a short bicycle ride and I fell twice....

guess that is what happens when you haven't ridden a bicycle for over 30 years!

OUCH! OUCH, OUCH, OUCH

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!