My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2:05 p.m. - 2008-08-28
Baby boy
Thursday, August 28, 2008

IT'S A BOY!!!!! and only 2 days past his due date.

He arrived after a bit of problems in the delivery room. He just couldn't figure out how to get out of Mommy!

But after a C-section, he arrived on Tuesday, August 26th about 5:30 P.M. All 8 lbs, 15 ounces of him!

He's a big boy for a first baby and our step-granddaughter did a wonderful job in getting through the labor and the delivery and then the surprise C-section. She was already nursing him a couple of hours later.

His name is.... MICHAEL after his paternal grandfather and ALEXANDER after his father.

Our step-granddaughter and her newborn son should be home by the weekend. We haven't gone to visit since there is quite an extended family. There's Michael Alexander's 3 sets of grandparents. His mother's father and stepmother, his step aunt, his aunt on his mother's side, his mother's mother and stepfather, step great grandparents (RH (retired husband) and myself. His father's mother, his uncle on his father's side plus other relatives in the area.

RH and I decided we would wait to see him after he is home from the hospital.

Welcome to our world, MICHAEL ALEXANDER. We look forward to getting to know you.

*******

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!