My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

4:21 p.m. - 2008-05-08
Breaking the CODE
Thursday, May 08, 2008

Currently Reading
Celebutantes
By Amanda Goldberg, Ruthanna Khalighi Hopper


I HAB A CODE IN MY NODE!

I twied so harb not du geb dis code frub my husband but it wab no use. I gob it! Big time! At first, I hoped it was just allergies but Noooooooooooooooooooooooo, the coughing has started so I know it will last for a full 7 to 10 days now!

That being said, I feel a rant coming on as well

What is all this fuss over Miley Cyrus? All this drama over a couple of photos in Vanity Fair.

This girl was NOT TOPLESS! And the photo was not attractive either. The Wall Street Journal said this was a picture with a "come hither smile".....oh - get over it! She looks like she was holding back a belch and hadn't washed her face or her hair in days...

Sure, she probably got manipulated into posing for it by that very well-known celebrity photographer and maybe it isn't the image she wanted to portray. But for Pete's sake, people.... Vanity Fair has posted some very revealing photos in the past. What did her management and parents expect, especially leaving her on the set with the photographer making the call on the shots. She's 15 years old. She's on Myspace and she is going to do what most of the other kids do.....release photos of herself that she probably shouldn't have put up.....So take away her Myspace and her picture-taking cell phone. Give this girl a break....

There was nothing wrong with the photo of Miley and her father, Billy Ray. I didn't see anything sexual at all in it. I guess if you want to make something naughty out of it, you can say she shouldn't be leaning against her father and resting her arm on his inner thigh..... All hands are visible with the exception of Billy Ray's left hand which is obviously supporting him in his pose. She is covered and not even her belly button shows so what gives???? Give me a break!

I was much more offended by Britney's crotch shots and butt cheeks hanging out on more than one occasion. Or Lindsay Lohan so drugged up or drunk, she was photographed with her mouth hanging open and drool dripping off her lips....but that's just me.

Ok, enough of that.

On to the next rant.

I recently read an article in a gossip magazine and YES......I do read those gossip magazines and I do take the stories with a grain of salt that most of it is manufactured lying.................BUT.........

I had read a similar story on this subject elsewhere so I think there might be some truth to it.

LEAH REMINI who was on King of Queens had a baby girl almost 4 years ago. I am happy for her and I had read before that she desperately wanted a child and was so thrilled when she did.

The story I have recently heard is that this lovely little girl, Sofia, who is adored by her parents has become the Queen of their home. According to the magazine, Leah was on Rachael Ray's Show and talked about the problems they are having with the little girl. She demands Popsicles for breakfast AND SHE GETS THEM.

She sleeps with her parents all night, every night. And to top it off, she demands a bottle. When she wakes up during the night, she demands more bottles. They have changed to water in the bottle but nevertheless, she drinks 6 or 8 bottles of liquid a night, which causes her to wet the bed.

To counteract the bed wetting; they put down several thick towels in between them and she wears a diaper. To quote Leah...."It's a vicious cycle. Wetting wakes her up, then she needs more bottles to go back to sleep."

HELLO!!!!???????????.....is anyone sane living in that house? Not only have they spoiled her so that she demands what she wants when she wants it and SHE GETS IT! They are now teaching her that she needs multiple drinks of water during the night. She doesn't wake up enough to get up to go to the bathroom...she just wets through her diaper on the mattress! She is drinking water to excess. Leah even said that pediatricians have told her it is wrong for Sofia to have a bottle but she didn't believe them! So the big solution now is that another woman who is a mother and a trained pediatrician is moving into the home to teach them how to say NO to the child!

I don't know about you -but common sense would have told me that

1. Sofia doesn't need a bottle when she is nearly 4 years old.

2. She is NOT going to sleep in my bed especially when she wets the bed every night over and over

3. She isn't eating popsicles for breakfast anymore unless they are made from juice and have fiber in them.

Who is running this home anyway?


****** Ok, RANT OVER!

It's time for more "code" medication

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!