My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

1:04 p.m. - 2008-04-18
Chairs and sunshine go together
I just love pictures with a chair in them. Don't know why but they make me smile. I wonder what the psychological meaning is behind that.....hmmm! Anyone know?

Red Chairs...blue chairs...purple, yellow or green...

I guess it doesn't matter what color the chair is, there is just something about the comfortable look of the chair and the coziness of the whole picture that really pleases me.

What a difference a couple of days make in our area in Northern Indiana!. The sun is out, the sky is blue, the temperature is a lovely 70 degrees. I have turned off our furnace and opened the windows. We even slept with our bedroom window open all night. It was so nice. Our three cats are so happy...they don't know which window to jump into...they follow the sun....

Of course, this morning, I could smell the dusty curtains in our bedroom. I took them down and washed them. Thankfully, they survived the washer and dryer and are back up in the windows again.


Our step-grand daughter came over yesterday with the sonogram pictures of her baby. It's a good thing the technician marked the photo with a little arrow so we could figure out it is a boy! I could hardly find anything that looked like a baby in the pictures....but apparently everything is fine. She is very happy now that the morning-noon-night sickness is over and she is actually showing a little baby bump at last. Only 4-1/2 months to go! Whoo Hoo!


My other family member is doing better...at least the last I heard. She was admitted to a psych hospital for an evaluation about 2 weeks ago. They took her off all the meds she had been prescribed in hopes that her mood swings will stabilize. I can only hope that her parents can join together in a united front to help her stay in line. She puts a lot of emotional drama in her life and it has taken over in a big way.

So, all is right with my world today.

Hope your day is bright and cheerful too!

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!