My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

12:52 p.m. - 2008-03-01
SERENITY - I WANT IT NOW!
Saturday, March 01, 2008


The new principle in Simple Abundance has begun. It is SERENITY.

I am sure most of you have read the Serenity Prayer. It is used as a base for most counseling groups.

"God grant me the Serenity to accept the things I cannot change, Courage to change the things I can, and Wisdom to know the difference."

Many of us rush through our days in a frantic mode. We barely start one task before we jump to start another. It is no wonder that we feel so worn out and our mind is racing in so many different directions.

"Sidetracked women, who scatter their energies to the four winds, never achieve serenity. (Nervous breakdowns, to be sure, but not serenity.) It's as simple as that."

So today, let's start regaining our sanity, our control, our power and our serenity. Do one task at a time, each hour of the day until the day is done. Act "as if" you are serene.

"For most of us, what is being suggested sounds impossible. "You wonder how you will get everything done if you don't do it all at once." "....be assured you will accomplish everything you set out to do and need to do with much more ease, efficiency, pleasure and satisfaction when you merge mind, body and spirit with the task at hand."

"And you will achieve serenity."

Today's simple pleasures were shopping for some birthday cards for family members. Talking about the possibilities of replacing carpet some time in the future and buying a glass casserole dish to replace some old metal baking pans. Not huge things ...but they made my morning enjoyable.

I also have decided to continue writing my book, Oatmeal & Kisses and send it to a vanity press for publication.

So...................just keep saying......SERENITY NOW!

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!