My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

11:06 a.m. - 2008-02-20
THINGS I REMEMBER BEFORE THE AGE OF 10.
Today's Simple Abundance essay goes right along with the latest Kween of the Queen's challenge on Xanga.com.

Yesterday I mentioned the Safari Life that you can pursue within yourself. You will..."unearth remnants of memory buried deeply in the subconscious mind." "Reading" the artifacts can awaken the authentic real YOU.

..."you have lived many lives and each leaves an indelible mark on your soul. I am referring to the episodes of your life;....childhood, adolescence, college or early career, marriage, motherhood, perhaps life as a divorced or single mother and so on. At each stage, we have laughter and tears and we develop personal references."

"Each life experience leaves a layer of memory;....things we loved, contentment, cherished moments that when recalled reveal a glimmer of who we have become." Some of us are afraid to dig deep and drag up those memories because some of them are painful and scary. But each dig brings us a gift...those bad memories can bring us peace because now there is nothing to fear. "The past only asks to be remembered."

THINGS THAT HAPPENED TO ME BEFORE I WAS 10

Get in your Way Back Machines! Can you remember things that happened to you before you were ten? List it, make up a story about it, write a poem about it, post pictures about it. . .any way you want to present it, I'll link it up for you! Remember to come back to this site to let me know you've posted!
You have until the end of the month!

Everyone enjoys getting comments, even when they have posted after you have! And don't forget those stars! Have fun, you may begin NOW!

~Kween

Here is what I remember before the age of 10.

1. I remember when my father spanked me because I kept turning the radio up loud when I was still wearing diapers.

2. I remember when I became a big sister when I was 3 years and 3 months old. I remember the day my sister came home.

3. I became a big sister again when I was 5 years and almost 2 months old. I remember that day as well.

4. I remember when I was sent to bed while the sun was still out because I didn't wait at kindergarten for my mother to pick me up.

5. I remember being sent as a "messenger" between my mother and father in the apt. because they were fighting.

6. I remember going with my mother to an attorney's office and playing with a manual typewriter while my mother was filing for divorce.

7. I remember being taken, with my 2 sisters, to live with an aunt and uncle after the divorce. They lived in the country.

8. I remember gathering eggs from the hen house and being frightened of the hens who pecked my hands.

9. I remember watching when my uncle killed chickens and they ran around the yard with no heads on.

10. I remember when television didn't start broadcasting until noon on weekends, turning on the 'test pattern" and just waiting...for the program to start.

11. I remember cutting up catalogs to make clothes and furniture for my paper dolls.

12. I remember picking strawberries from my aunt's garden and wild raspberries from the bushes in the yard.

13. I remember finding newborn puppies under the barn and going to play with them every day.

14. I remember "adopting" newborn kittens for our own outside pets at the farm

15. I remember when my sisters and I moved back with our mother and had an upstairs apt.

16. I remember when my uncle started abusing me before we moved back with my mother. I never told her for years.

WHAT MEMORIES DO YOU HAVE?

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!