My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

12:28 p.m. - 2008-02-19
A Good Day
I woke up to a simple pleasure this morning. In spite of the dire forecast by our local meteorologists yesterday, we did not have snow squalls and nasty weather. It was very cold but the streets are dry, the sun is out and I decided to take a little road trip to get out of the house.

I only went to the local library. But there I found more simple pleasures. I found several good books to read within 10 minutes! The best simple pleasure was when I said "WOW!" out loud because I saw a book I have been wanting to read and had forgotten to look for. It was right there on the shelf with the new selections just waiting for me to pick it up.

From there, I made a stop at a Barnes & Nobel to buy a pregnancy book for my step-grand daughter.

And even better, I had a gift card so it didn't cost me a cent!

Then I came home, cleaned out some dresser drawers and now have several bags of items to drop off at a Good Will store this weekend.

All in all, it's been a good day so far.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!