My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

5:13 p.m. - 2008-02-09
BACK HOME AGAIN IN INDIANA
February 9, 2008

Hi....we're home. Actually, we got home on Tuesday afternoon. But since then my husband returned to work and I have been trying to get back into a normal routine. I have been doing laundry

TOO MUCH LAUNDRY.

How two people could go through so much clothing within 12 days is beyond me. Not to mention, some of it was for warm climates, some of it was for cold climates and some of it was for the bedding and towels used by our step grand-daughters while they stayed at our house cat-sitting. I still need to strip that bed and remake it for the next time.

I also went to the grocery story to replenish what we normally eat during the week. I sent a huge grocery bag full of the stuff I bought for the step-grand daughters to eat at our house...which they didn't eat up - back to their house. I sure don't need cheese pizza, Ritz crackers, Cheesedoodles, Wheat Thins, M&Ms, Pop Tarts and other candies...well.....I could eat it - but I shouldn't!

I went to my dentist for my quarterly checkup and took my car in for a recall repair. All in all, it has been a busy week and I am still not done.

Whenever we get back home from traveling; I realize how my own home needs some TLC and some cleaning up, sorting and tossing/giving away. Too much clutter!

Yes, lots of stuff that should be sorted out and given away to those who might have a better use for it than me leaving it stuffed into cabinets, dressers and boxes. So that will be my next project.

I am also 16 days behind in reading Simple Abundance. I didn't take the book with me and boy...do I need to get caught up. I will be posting some of the special pieces of advice in my future blogs. I also got a sweet acknowledgement about blogging from a friend on my other blog site which I will be posting here. I hope you will enjoy that. And....another great meme was sent to me and I will be posting that one in a few days as well.

I also need to get caught up with what all of you have been doing while I was gone.

I guess that is enough to let you know that I am home again and getting back to normal.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!