My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

3:22 p.m. - 2008-01-23
life changes to the max....
January 23, 2008


I am not going to turn this into a blog about religion. I think we all have our own belief system and no matter what we call that Divine Spirit, it is ours.....But I do have to refer to the belief system to blog about a Simple Abundance's essay.

It is entitled... LETTING GO OF LIMITING ILLUSIONS. The theme was that allowing ourselves to believe in a higher power outside of ourselves to help make our dreams come true - isn't always an easy thing to do...."especially when we think we are the ones in control of our lives.." And some of us believe there is a dark cloud that follows us around, causing all kinds of bad things to happen to us.

The essay suggests...."letting go of limiting illusions that have held you back from knowing that just to be....is a grand thing. Be willing to believe that a companion of Spirit is leading you every step of the way and already knows the next step."


The next essay was called THE PROSPERITY OF LIVING. It discusses the fact that women for as many generations as we can count have always persevered and prospered. It doesn't mean that everyone will be wealthy; but that everyone can have a full happy life. Remember what the pioneers went through...leaving their homes back East, taking their possessions along and walking and working their way across the country. They dealt with every form of difficulty...Indians, wild animals, famine, illness, birth, death just to get to a place where they felt they could create a home.


"Are you ready to be a pioneer?' "....it's time to invest your soul with all the creative energy you have...." The path will spiral and take time...but it will be comforting and nurturing. Take it one day at a time and don't be afraid. We are not alone..."


And here is today's essay...ACCEPTING REAL LIFE. "Acceptance is what "IS"....circumstances, finances, health, family, work, other people."

"Acceptance is the long sigh of the soul." Isn't that a wonderful thought?

"We have to accept that THIS is the way it is meant to be.. for right now." We have to learn to surrender to the reality of the current situation.


Once we do that; we relax and we are ready to accept what comes next. "When we relax, we change our vibration, our energy source and the rate of our heartbeat. We can tap into the boundless energy of the life forces and we can better see the other possibilities of change."

"Whatever ...exists in your life right now, accept it." "For today, let go of the struggle..allow the healing process of change to begin. Soon you will be ready to move on."

I am trying to do this myself. As I mentioned previously; I have realized I can't change what happened with two of my young family members. I can only support their decisions and offer my love. I have to accept it.

One of them is having a follow-up visit with the police today. She has been to a doctor and it has been confirmed that she went through some serious trauma..more than she even remembers right now. The next steps will be outlined for her parents and for her. It may take a lot of courage for her to move forward if she wishes to prosecute.

The other family member had a pregnancy confirmed yesterday. She is accepting this new life altering change in her life and she is making plans to continue her college education and work and raise her child. We are going to become involved in this process because by the end of August, we will be step great grandparents.... Wow!


My husband and I are leaving on a short trip Friday and will not return until February 4th....so I won't be blogging again for a couple of weeks. I am sure I will have plenty of things to blog about when I get back online.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!