My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

1:09 p.m. - 2007-11-08
Three little things
Thursday, November 08, 2007

Here is the current Kween of the Queens' Challenge on Xanga.com.

THREE LITTLE THANKFULS '07

Each year you are asked to list the three little things that you are thankful for. NOT THE BIG THINGS. . . .NOT YOUR FAMILY, NOT YOUR CHILDREN, NOT YOUR CAR OR YOUR HOUSE, but the 3 small things that you never pay too much attention to, but when you think about it, you really wouldn't want to do without them!

**********************************

The first thing I thought of was: The four seasons of trees.

It reminds me of life in general. In the Spring, we look forward to spying the first little speck of green; it means the long winter is over. There is a new beginning to the year, life will go on....and it is beautiful.

Next, comes summer....it is sunny and warm and there is a special look to the light of day. You can go out without a heavy coat or sweater. You are enjoying the thoughts of beaches and picnics and barbeque...You feel satisfied with a cold drink and a salad or fruit. Lots of time to have fun with your friends and family.

Then comes the glory of Autumn. Is there anything more beautiful than trees showing their autumn colors? I don't think even the greatest artist can capture the beauty and the variations of the colors at their finest...

and then, finally comes Winter. And in spite of the fact that most trees have lost their leaves, there is nearly nothing as gorgeous as the frost and snow on the trees.

####

My second thing is the varied sounds and characteristics of my three cats. There is nothing like watching them play and run and pounce and chase each other....unless it is watching them sleep.

I also just love the fact that each of the three has a different personality and even their meows are different. I always know which one is "talking" to me even if I haven't seen them before they starting "talking".

****

The third thing I am grateful for are babies. Their coos and gurgles. Their fascination with their own fingers and toes. The way they open their little mouths like hungry baby birds and the sound of contentment when they are being fed. The smell of their skin after a bath, the softness of their baby necks and fingers and toes. And the best of all is the sound of their laughter when they learn to express their joy.

The final thing I am thankful for....(even though we were not supposed to talk about a person) I would nominate Kween of the Queens at Xanga.com. She has continued to give us challenges and encouraged us to reflect on our thoughts, our lives and our blessings. It is a huge undertaking and she comes through each time whether there is a big response or just a few.

A huge Thank You to the Kween for making us better than we knew we were!

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!