My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

12:22 p.m. - 2007-10-30
Halloween and continued rants
Tuesday, October 30, 2007


Continuing on with my thoughts......

Some of you were concerned with my state of mind regarding my last blog because I was ranting!

I was serious about my thoughts but it was written in a humorous spirit.

Another blogger reminded me of a pet peeve of hers. She said she hates it when two really good TV
shows are put on opposing networks AT THE SAME TIME! I have to agree with that. Do you remember the days when TV shows began on the hour, on time... with the TITLE of the program?

That meant you had a few free moments to go to the bathroom, put on your pj's, get a snack, tuck your children into bed before the actual episode began?

But now,the episode starts right at the beginning (the title appears about 10 minutes into the episode) and you better be there watching or you might miss some important fact to the story. And now....the networks have really played with our minds....They run the BEST shows on opposing channels with one preceding the other but the way they get you is.....one program runs over about 2 or 3 minutes so you can't turn the channel to start the other one on time! Even with Tivo, sometimes you can't record the two shows because the Tivo can't switch from one network to the other when the times overlap. why, Why, WHY??

Yes, don't we ALL just LOVE to hear a stranger's personal conversation when we are in an area where we can't avoid hearing them talk on their cell phone.

And here's another thought....

I expect to be the one who puts the new roll of toilet paper on the spindle at home. After all, I am there most of the time, I clean the bathroom and it is just part of my routine to check the roll. But please explain to me.....why......when I was working in an office with several women...who all use the same bathroom during the day....why.....was I the ONLY ONE who ever put a new roll on the dispenser? I would actually walk into the bathroom at any time and the empty roll was still there. I used to take 4 rolls into ladies bathroom every other day and yet...NO ONE would change the roll except for me! I couldn't believe that a group of women who are mothers and wives actually never changed the roll. Not to mention not FLUSHING!!!! EEEUWW!

Ok, I guess it is just me....I was the official Mommy in that office!

So, what else can I bitch about? Oh yes, Halloween candy....

Why can't the manufacturers put those huge bags of candy on sale all year? I find some of my favorites put into the SAME huge bag....Love the variety, love the quantity and usually the price is fair.

Ok, it's nearly the end of this month and I am done ranting.

HAVE A HAPPY HALLOWEEN...EVERYONE!

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!