My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

3:07 p.m. - 2007-10-25
Am I old or just cranky???
Thursday, October 25, 2007

I JUST DON'T KNOW...I just don't! It may be my age or maybe I haven't taken the correct vitamins or maybe I am just hungry or something..... but I am having a real irritability problem lately. I don't know exactly what is causing it. It just seems to be a lot of things in general.

For Example.......

I was watching some reality shows....Yes, I admit it! I watch them...not ALL of them, but some...but what I get out of most of them makes me sick. I can't believe there are so many young people these days from teenage to mid-twenties who think the epitomy of living is to see how drunk you can get on any given day or night. Also, when you have an opportunity to travel to a foreign country, why must you spend the majority of your time drinking and barfing, making out, groping and having sex with strangers. You barely cover your body, bounce around the bar like a cheap stripper and rub up against anything that you can wrap your body parts around! Then...oh yes....THEN.....you profess to the camera how much you LUV your significant other back home and how much you miss that person. By the next time you have "confessed" to the camera, you now have been lip-locked (not to mention other more personal body parts) with a couple of strangers, had a large majority of your sex antics on camera AND you want to confess by telephone to the "loved one" back home on all the dirty deeds you have committed......because.....oh hmm..."you were lonely".

Yes, that's right, you were lonely and.......DRUNK!

And to top it all off, you have gotten into some very nasty verbal fights with your temporary roommates about your actions, told them off in language that would make any real sailor or truckdriver blush and now you can't understand why your significant other is hurt and your new roommates won't speak to you! BECAUSE your activities are "just who you are"! POOR YOU!

The other thing I have noticed on some of these reality shows is that the name of the game is how much can you make a fool of yourself on any given night? How much can you lie and backstab to get something your friend wanted and worked for - and then ruin your chances to succeed by neglecting your job duties? How many people can you get involved in your own drama? And how long will it take for them to see you for who you really are.

And how naive are most of these people? Several of the wealthy ones who have always had everything they needed and everything they wanted have no clue of the real world. They party at the pop of a champagne bottle and stagger around like fools, and don't have any idea on how to just say what they feel when they mess up. The occasional personal conversation usually results in nothing being said more than...."dude....you know what I mean....I messed up....and you know what you did, bitch!" No real resolution of the problem and most of them just go on and do it all over again.

Soooo, what else can I rant about? Oh yes. The icons of Hollywood and Television. How sick are you of hearing about Britney? That girl has no clue of what she is doing to her career. Maybe she should just pack up those little boys and go back to whichever Southern town she came from and try to find some peace in a regular life. She spents money like it is coming out of a water faucet. I can't believe how much money she throws away. And take some driving lessons, for Pete's sake!

And put on some panties, for God's sake. Why do these girls think we want to see their hmmm.hmmm's? Don't they think we have our own? Can't they keep something private....Guess not!

Oh yes, what is this latest thing about celebrity moms sucking on their baby's pacifier? Eeeuww! Can't they carry it in their hand or in a plastic bag....why do they need to put it in their own mouth? OK, it's official, I am old!

I hope that Jennifer Lopez is pregnant and I hope that Nicole Richie has a healthy baby. I also hope that Lindsey Lohan is truly in recovery and can have a good career without more problems. I hope George Clooney has met his special someone. I hope Nicole Kidman finally gets pregnant and anyone and everyone else in the spotlight finds what they truly want and has happiness in their lives.

And please, for goodness sake, leave Anna Nicole and Elvis to rest in peace! Not to mention JFK Jr, Marilyn Monroe and any other well known person who is constantly dug up for any analysis of their life and death.

Ok, I am on a roll so what else is on my mind? Oh yes....what is up with the televison channels cancelling a show after it has only been on 2 or 3 times. Give the program a chance. I don't remember the last time so many programs were yanked off the air during one year... when I had just got started getting interested in the people or characters involved. If the producers paid all that money to make the episodes, doesn't it make more sense to run the entire series instead of putting on a rerun of another program that is already on that week?

And another thing. I am so sick of the successful programs making a 2 night feature....such as Dancing With the Stars...and milking the second night with recaps and talking and wasting time with singing guest stars who usually don't have anything to do with the original program. Bring on some dancers but why bring on singers... All this self-promoting is getting old. Dancing With....has so many stars in the audience too. I don't want to see what they think of the show. I want to see dancing....with....the...stars! Not the half naked professionals jumping around the stage in a production number!

And leave Marie Osmond alone. She is an older guest star, she is doing as well as she can...which is very good, I think. AND SHE FAINTED...... For Pete's sake, she is going through a terrible divorce, doing concerts with her brothers, designing dolls, going on QVC and doing whatever else she does in raising her family. SHE PASSED OUT! Leave her alone...

and FINALLY, will all the people who hate the USA and think their own country's way of life is THE RIGHT ONE...please go BACK to that country and stay there so we don't have to listen to you complain about how messed up the Americans are.....If you don't like it here and think we should change it....GO HOME!!!!

Thank you.

Ok, now, do I feel better? Well, Yes I Do! Thank you very much. Of course, there is the problem with the next presidential election coming ......and we are already being blasted with all those candidates's ads.

And I needed to let it all out.

Please come back to visit again, I will try to be in a better mood...Honestly!!!



analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!