My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

4:35 p.m. - 2007-09-14
closet clutter
Thursday, September 13, 2007

It's autumn, It's September....it's time to make room for Fall.

LET ME BEGIN BY SAYING.....

My home is not seriously cluttered...my closets are not badly organized. My bedroom has a carpeted floor and we can walk through it in the dark without falling over something.

My office space isn't too bad.....I have managed to put most of my pictures and other materials away.

I have been retired for nearly 15 months now. I have cleaned out my closet and the basement clothes storage area at least twice. I just cleaned out another 3 garbage bags full of wearable clothing!. Where has it come from? Honestly, I do know that my weight has gone up and down and some of the clothes are just too small. BUT, how does it keep accumulating? ESPECIALLY WHEN I WEAR THE SAME 5 OR 6 SHIRTS EVERY DAY!!

And yes, I do realize I have a habit of buying several shirts or T-shirts or sweaters in the same colors but....how does it happen? Why do I constantly pick out the same colors?

Whatever the reason, my closet is getting stuffed again.

So, I am telling my daughter-in-law that this is her lucky day....She can have first pick of all the clothes I have taken out of my closet. The rest will go to Good Will.

Yeah, that's it....Let my daughter-in-law's closets get filled up.

At the very least, my house and closets will look organized again for a few months.

Well....it COULD happen....seriously!

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!