My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

4:48 p.m. - 2007-06-02
If I were Queen....
Saturday, June 02, 2007

On my other blogging site; the latest writing challenge according to

KWEEN OF THE QUEENS......

"Getting to know your Royalty"

1. What are you Queen or Lord of?

I have been Queen of Everything for 42 years. My reign began with my marriage to M'Lord Husband.

I started out 62 years years ago as Princess of Quite-A-Lot.

2. How long have you been a queen or lord?

Weren't you listening to the Queen? It has been 42 years!! Be careful or I might have to banish you to the dungeon!!

3. How many subjects (if any) do you rule over?

I used to have a prince living in our castle. Now he is ruled by his own Queen in another Kingdom - NOT far, far away!

4. What is your favorite past time?

I enjoy reading about all my loyal subjects. When I am not ruling my world, I enjoy television and reading books.

5. If you ruled the world, what would be the first declaration you
would make?

I would declare that all people are created equal. Therefore, all my loyal subjects would have the ability to work and earn GOOD wages. Taxes would be 20% of everyone's earnings to allow for fair and equal medical coverage for all. Groceries, gasoline, utilities and all other necessities would be fairly priced.

There would be no calories in food so we could enjoy anything sweet, chocolate, salty, crunchy, chewy and tasty! Our clothes would fit perfectly and our closets would expand as needed. We would always have the perfect outfit to wear. Our shoes would be comfortable. We would not get overly tired. We would sleep like babies every night and wake up refreshed and eager to start our day!. We would love and laugh and giggle and dream and smile and share hugs and kisses with all our loved ones.

6. What is your favorite precious jewel or stone?

My favorite stones are turquoise and blue sapphire. However, I do have a couple of small diamonds.

7. What is your preferred salutation?
(ie-my lege, my queen, my Lord. .et all)

M'lady will suffice. M'Lord has his own special endearments for me.

8. How would you describe your "royal presence"?

I hope my royal presence is one of kindness and caring. I am described by my subjects as "sweet" and loving.

I do have my "crabby" moments but I try to keep them to myself.

9. What is your most secret dream (real or imagined) for yourself?

My most secret dream would be to lose weight and keep it off, enjoy the rest of my life with my husband and travel as long as we are able. I also would want to have enough money to be comfortable and be able to buy things for my family as desired.

10. Have you a Lord or Queen in your castle?

Oh my, Yes.....M'lord has been part of my life since we were 17 years old.


I had inserted several Mary Englebreit illustrations on the blog too

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!