My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2:42 p.m. - 2007-05-07
QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS
Monday, May 07, 2007

DaBombMom2 from Xanga.com has interviewed me with the following questions, so here goes! If you would like to be interviewed, just read the information that follows.**

1. Which ONE word best describes you?
2. Besides Xanga, what is your favorite pasttime?
3. If you could take a vacation any place in the world, where would you go and why?
4. What are your favorite foods?
5. Describe a typical day in your life.
And for good measure...
6. What's the best thing about being retired??

Now its your turn to play if you wish!

Leave me a comment saying, "Interview me." I will respond by asking you five questions. I get to pick the questions, and I will message or comment you with them and these directions. Just update your blog with the answers to the questions and include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post. **When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions......

HERE ARE MY ANSWERS TO THE QUESTIONS ASKED ABOVE.

1. THE ONE WORD TO BEST DESCRIBE ME WOULD BE ........"NICE"....People are always telling me I am so "nice". I hope that is a good thing to be..hmmmm.....Nice...


#2 BESIDES XANGA & DIARYLAND, MY
FAVORITE PASTIME would be e-mailing my family, watching TV and reading.

3. TAKING A VACATION...I guess, besides taking the vacation we are going on this very week, my next choice would be Ireland. I think it would be amazing to see another country. The reason I would want to go there is that I am part Irish and I think I would feel comfortable there. I would love to go with one of my sisters because I think her enthusiasm would allow me to go and do things I wouldn't attempt on my own.


4. FAVORITE FOODS.....I like steak, prime rib, baked sweet potato and baked potato.

5. TYPICAL DAY IN THE LIFE OF ....ME.....isn't very exciting!! The best part is sleeping until I wake up.....! Usually I feed my 3 cats, straighten up the house a bit, do laundry 1 or 2 times a week. I sent e-mails and read Xanga and Diaryland bloggers, write my own blog
when I have something to say. I am trying to work out 3 times a week, I go to the library about every 2 weeks, I seldom shop. I fix something to eat for dinner about 6 nights a week.

I watch tv, read, and talk to my husband. I see my married son and DIL every couple of weeks.

I get my hair cut every 6 weeks or so and I have my nails done every 6 weeks or so too.

I try to have lunch with a couple of friends every few weeks. I don't have a lot of friends but I treasure the ones I do have in my life.

I have been working on a story about my female ancestors. Most of it is fiction but some of it is based on truth. I have old pictures, poems and information about several of them.

I haven't worked on it for a few months and should get back to it. I was recently contacted by a niece I have never met and I will be sharing information with her in the next few months.

#6. AND THE BEST THING ABOUT BEING RETIRED IS...being able to do what I want when I want for the most part. I do enjoy staying up later in the evenings, sleeping until I wake
up and generally being able to do whatever I want. I am not a shopaholic so I don't care about
spending money. I do enjoy the freedom of being able to pick up and go when there is something
I want to do. I can windowshop, go to the library, have lunch with a friend or spend way too much
time on my blogsite...

and the hardest part of being retired is ....figuring out who you are and what your purpose is and how to make the rest of your life happy. It takes a long time to figure out how to pass the time and feel like you still have something to say..... I AM WORKING ON THAT PART NOW.

88888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888

Yes, we are getting ready to leave...
Wednesday, we are starting our drive to Seattle and on Saturday, May 12th, we will board the Norwegian Star for our Inner Passage cruise in Alaska!


We will be on the cruise for 7 days and will return on May 19th. Then we plan to drive to Mt. Hood Timberline Lodge. It was constructed by the WPA using natural resources in the area; rocks, stone, trees. The bannisters were hand carved and each has a different animal craved in it. The fireplace is huge, made of stone.
I toured the lodge several years ago when I was in the area on a work assignment. I don't ski at all but the area is breathtakingly beautiful. I want my husband to see this sight for himself.

Then we are driving part of the way down the Pacific Coast.

So, I will not be on this blog for about 3 weeks. I will have much to catch up on when I return.

See you at the end of the month!

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!