My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

1:49 p.m. - 2007-04-04
Gratitude
Tuesday, April 03, 2007

I have been thinking - because I have been involved in a couple of conversations this week - about how grateful I should feel about my life.

Yesterday, I attended a bridal shower for the twin daughter of an old friend. I was so grateful to be in the company of the women who attended the shower. Both the twins were there and it was so lovely to hear them laugh with the older women who have known them through out their young lives. Both the twins are such caring young women. One has been married about 1-1/2 years and the other will be married the end of June. The bride-to-be was so sweet about personally talking to each of us who attended. She thanked me several times for the wedding gift I had already sent her in California. She loved the shower gift and made sure that I knew how much she liked it.

It was just a wonderful evening and I enjoyed laughing with so many women.

******

Today, I had lunch with a co-worker. (the one who took over my job at the insurance agency. She is leaving the agency for another job next week.) We discussed the drama within the agency and how sad it is to see the direction the owner has taken. He does not and will not see the big picture. He has and is alienating any of the good employees he has left and it is a huge concern of both of us that the agency is going to reap the results of his ill-advised handling. It made me so grateful I do not work there any longer. But it also made me sad to see the failures that are taking place.

*****

In the afternoon, I went to a funeral home for the visitation of an old and dear co-worker from several years ago. She was 76 when she died. She was a good person and I enjoyed working with her. It makes me sad for the loss of the comradery of the old office group. What I would give to be back there again among my co-workers who were also my friends. It makes me grateful for the good memories and grateful I am still living and have time to enjoy my life.

******

On Thursday, my husband and I are going on a 4 day trip to meet with our BIL. He lost his wife (husband's only sister in November, 2006). We are looking forward to seeing him, listening to his plans and hearing about what he has been doing and how he is getting along without Carolyn. I am grateful for the opportunity to be with him and share in his life as it continues...

*************

Now I am going to feel grateful because I have a house to clean and laundry to do before we go on our trip.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!