My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

11:09 a.m. - 2007-03-31
Blog Information




Saturday, March 31, 2007

The other blogsite I post on had a writing challenge recently. I thought it was an interesting subject so I am posting my entry.

BLOG LIFE

Who is your oldest Blog friend?

The oldest Blog friends were my two sisters. They had their own blogs before I did, and I joined so that I could comment on their blogs. It was an enhanced form of e-mail for us.

Who is your biggest loss on the Blog?

The biggest loss was when both of my sisters got too busy to blog.

Who has been your most delightful?

There are almost too many to mention. Some are such a source of inspiration, some have such a great way of expressing themselves, some are just like "family" in the way they write about their interests.

Who are your most supportive Blog friends?

I would say nearly everyone who takes the time to make a comment has been supportive in one way or another.

Who has been the best surprise?

The best surprise is the number of people who are such "good" writers. It makes me feel inadequate in the way I tell my stories at times.

Who has been a great blessing?

Everyone who takes the time to read and make a comment is a blessing. Having so many different and sometimes insightful comments is wonderful.

My family is here...

My two sisters used to be here but have gotten so busy with their lives, they don�t write at this time. I miss that, because they both were so good at expressing what was going on with them.

Who do you just love to hate?

I have to say that if I "hate" the blog, I don�t read it. I don't like the ones who have no tolerance for any other opinion but their own.

What are your thoughts on the following?:

1. People you faithfully visit, comment and they never comment back? You see them on your friends sites but never yours...do you go through the process of thinking, 'Is it me?' 'Maybe if I was more clever, more witty, more eloquent?'

I enjoy comments just like the next person but I don�t check to see exactly who has commented. I want to get comments but I don't want to be overwhelmed with so many that it takes a long time to read them all.

Sometimes I think I have written a particularly good blog and am surprised at how few comments are given. On the other hand, some blogs that I have felt weren't very interesting have provided several comments.

2. Can you tell if someone is annoyed with you?

I don�t think I have ever felt that someone was annoyed. I don't think I am controversial.

Can you tell when someone is meaning your harm?

No, can�t say that I have noticed that either. I have had a couple of nasty comments from people who are trying to get a reaction. I just block them. They are just "trolling" the blogs to get attention.

4. Has anyone really had any trouble out here unrelated to real life?

As far as having trouble caused by a blogger....No, thankfully.

5. How do you make new Blog friends?

Do you go looking randomly for them? I have gone to other sites based on a comment they left on another one of my subscriptions. I don�t go out looking for more friends. I spend way too much time on the computer as it is.

6. What features do you hate, like the bulk messaging daily from someone?

I didn�t like it a few weeks ago when I kept getting a condensed version of a subscription every time I tried to link. I either figured out how to stop it or it went away. I just want a basic service where I can write and read easily and as quickly as possible.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!