My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

3:27 p.m. - 2007-03-27
SPRING IS HERE!!
Tuesday, March 27, 2007

SPRING HAS ARRIVED IN NORTHERN INDIANA!!!!!

At least for this past weekend and today.....The sun has been out and the birds are chirping. The tulips have grow "overnight" and things are right again for me.

The breeze is warm, the air smells fresh and you can almost see the grass grow!.

That does mean the allergy season again. Even one of my cats has been
sneezing since we opened up the doors and windows!.

We had a great visit in Apple River, Il. over the weekend. Our son and DIL wanted to go geo-caching since we were so close to Wisconsin. We found two geo caches. Apparently the more states you locate the finds in, the better. They record them online and have about 165 finds since they started a year ago.

They even found a couple in Mexico when we took them on a cruise last November.


The house where my step-mother lives and the home that her daughter and SIL built next door are so lovely. We all enjoyed seeing their homes and spending time with them. We even drove into Galena and looked at some of the shops for fun. What a
lot of beautiful things were for sale....even if the prices were high in most cases!

%%%%

In other news, my co-worker who took over my job at the insurance agency just gave two weeks notice. She couldn't take it any more where we used to work. She was in my job for 9 months.....!! She is going back into claims adjusting with a large insurance
company instead. And.....I just talked to another woman who was an insurance adjuster with me for several years at a big company. She just quit her job because she couldn't take the pressure and stress anymore either. She is staying at home for now and hopes to find a job in a different field sometime in the next year.

More next time.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!