My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

4:07 p.m. - 2007-02-08
romantic movies
Thursday, February 08, 2007

On the other blog I write on, there was a request to post My Romantic 5

The object: Write down a list of your top 5 romantic movies!

Movies that you LOVE! Movies about LOVE! This way, we can all take a
look at them and perhaps even get a chance to see Romantic movie or
two before the holiday comes around!

You can do it any way you want. . .only a list, or a brief description of the movies. . .or a lengthy one, it doesn't matter!


These are not written in any special order, just as I think of them.

GONE WITH THE WIND.....

Who doesn�t remember how much Scarlett thought she loved Ashley and wanted him and chased after him and manipulated for him and longed for him. But, who doesn�t also remember how heartbreaking Rhett Butler�s comment... "Frankly, Scarlett, I don�t give a damn!" felt... We all knew Rhett was the man for Scarlett and wondered why she didn�t "get it."

A RIVER RUNS THROUGH IT....Such a beautiful movie, the gorgeous scenery...NOT to mention Brad Pitt! The love between two brothers and their father, the passion they shared for the outdoors.

Ok, so it is not a conventional love story.

DANCES WITH WOLVES....I have a small portion of Indian blood and I couldn�t help but put myself in the place of this loving tribe when they had to leave their home...and the love between "Dances With Wolves" and his wife "Stands With A Fist" was heart stopping.

THE PIANO.....This movie was such a quietly passionate story. The music just took my breath away and I could listen to it for hours. The storyline, while bizarre, was so strong and again, so compelling.

GODFATHER....I guess this isn�t what most people would call a love story but the family relationships and the love between some of the characters was very strong. This is another movie where the music is what draws me to it. I have to stop and listen to the theme every time it is on television.

And an honorable mention.....
DR. ZHIVAGO.

This is another movie where the music is so haunting and romantic...you have to watch. The royal Russian palace covered inside and out with ice is so special....

Now, go to your local DVD and/or Video rental store and stock up for a romantic weekend.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!