My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

10:54 a.m. - 2006-11-05
sisters
Sunday, November 05, 2006

Thank you to everyone for your kind thoughts for my SIL and family. We hope to enjoy as much of the time as possible with her. I know she will make every effort to be cheerful and upbeat....that is why I call her the Poster Child for Huntington's.

I decided to do a new post because everytime I see the previous one, I feel sad again. So here goes.....


I do have 3 sisters (one doesn't communicate at all with us...you know the type.)

But two of my sisters live in Texas ....together... and this week - apparently there was a meltdown because Sister B who has been living with Sister M for 11 months got mad because Sister M's daughter yelled at her and Sister B and Daughter (14 yr old niece) had a little situation. Sister M asked Sister B not to give Daughter so much flak due to some other stresses going on with Daughter (niece) that day.

Sister B got upset and slammed her bedroom door and then rushed out saying "I HAVE TO MOVE, I CAN'T TAKE THIS ANYMORE!

Well, Sister M was upset too and said "Fine."

Sister B called me crying about the whole thing and I tried to give her some advice without saying " Poor dear, let me send you money and you can come and live with Husband and I."

FAT CHANCE AND IT WILL BE A COLD DAY IN HELL.......

I suggested she look for an apt. and she immediately got defensive about how little money she makes. (not MY fault) and she didn't know what to do or where to go and so on. My suggestion of a part-time job to earn more money met with SILENCE......

Being the Big Sister, I checked out Rent.Com for her area and found 2 or 3 nice sounds apt. complexes with specials on rent and $100 payback by going through Rent.Com. One was even rent valued to your income, took pets and had no security deposit. The pictures looked good too.

So I e-mailed all this stuff to Sister B. She didn't respond. So I e-mailed the same stuff and a more detailed e-mail to Sister M. Sister M. responded with her own e-mail on her version of what had happened and said she has supported Sister B with free room and board, taking her out to eat sometimes, etc. Sister B did do some of the housework, laundry and helped care for the dog and cat. But Sister B. had been rather crabby lately and taking it out on all the family according to Sister M.

Sister M. and I kept in touch all weekend.

I sent an e-mail to Sister B, again, outlining all the good things about moving, info on Rent. Com, and even said I would try to fly out there if she moved in January and help her settle into her apt. I would help move all her stuff, including the boxes and furniture in storage and put things away while she was at work and we could spend the evenings one-on-one...

then on the second week, I would go stay with Sister M. and help her get caught up with housework, laundry and visit with her one-on-one and with my niece and nephew when they got home from school.

Today I got an e-mail from Sister B in which she didn't address me by name, said she didn't throw her money away, that she had 5 credit cards to pay off (and why is THAT MY fault?), her truck needs work, she hasn't been able to get it passed by the BMV for registration, she doesn't have a Texas driver's licrense because of that and......she doesn't have ins. in Texas (again, not MY fault,....she had a good paying job for about 8 weeks and did nothing about this then)..now she barely makes $340 a week and can't afford it. And she ended the e-mail with "I don't know why you think I was asking to move in with you, I only called you because I was upset.

This was in response to me explaining that with my SIL's illness and retiring and my husband going part-time in January...we were not in a position to have her come to stay with us. AND the final insult was she did NOT sign the letter with "Love, B...." It just said "B"

I, of course, responded and bit my tongue on what I really wanted to say but made it clear that she misunderstood all I was saying. I told her I was so excited about her getting her own place and putting myself in her shoes as I have never lived on my own...never had my own apt, etc. I had been daydreaming about it since Thursday night.

I sent a copy of B's e-mail and my response to Sister M. and asked if I was wrong in thinking the tone of B's letter was snotty.....

I am sure the only reason B is mad is because she got herself into this situation financially and this time, no one is bailing her out....even though she said "I have taken care of myself all these years and I can do it again."

HA - I don't think so..... but at least I got my mind off my SIL.

Sister B usually "counts on the kindness of strangers and family" but I wonder what she will do this time? And in spite of being upset with Sister B, I do still worry about her and want her to be happy.

Link on thisw: http://www.nbc.com/Deal_or_No_Deal/game/dond.swf

You can play the game yourself. It's fun.

Pigs Are Smart

A farmer in Macon , Georgia , had five female pigs. Times were hard, so he decided to take them to the county fair and sell them.

At the fair, he met another farmer who owned five male pigs. After talking a bit, they decided to mate the pigs and split everything fifty-fifty. The farmers lived sixty miles apart. So they agreed to drive thirty miles each, and find a field in which to let the pigs mate.

The first morning, the farmer with the female pigs got up at 5 a.m., loaded the pigs into the family station wagon, which was the only vehicle he had, and drove the thirty miles.

While the pigs were mating, he asked the other farmer, "How will I know if they are pregnant?"

The other farmer replied, "If they're in the grass in the morning, they're pregnant, if they're in the mud, they're not."

The next morning the pigs were rolling in the mud. So he hosed them off, loaded them into the family station wagon again and proceeded to try again.

This continued each morning for more than a week.

One morning the farmer was so tired, he couldn't get out of bed. He called to his wife, "Honey, please look outside and tell me whether the pigs are in the mud or in the grass."

"Neither," yelled his wife, "they're in the station wagon and one of them is honking the horn."

#######<

Type in a command and see what happens...sit, roll over, down, shake, fetch, play dead etc. and...

make sure you type in "Kiss" too. but do it last . this is way too cute !!

http://www.idodogtricks.com/index_flash.html

This is a bit late but still is fun.....



Subject: Carve Your Own Pumpkin


http://www.coasttocoastam.com/timages/page/pumpkin_sim.html

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!