My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

12:24 p.m. - 2006-11-04
reflections



Friday, November 03, 2006

We will be driving to Rye, Colorado next Thursday. It will take us about 2 days to drive there. We will spend the weekend and then start back home on Monday.

Two of my husband's brothers and one of their wives and a nephew will also be driving out there.

Ordinarily we would be very happy to be going there because it is so nice, peaceful and beautiful.

However, there will be an air of sadness as we gather there.

You see, we are going to visit my husband's only sister. I have written about her before.

She has Huntington's Disease and possibly a new diagnosis of Lou Gerig's Disease (ALS). She is losing weight in spite of a feeding tube. She has asked all of her siblings and their wives to come next week.....

I am afraid I am losing my "big sister" by marriage and it hurts.....very. much.

I have called her the poster child for Huntington's because she has done so much in the past couple of years and traveled and studied and I think she is ready now for this final journey....

HEAVEN....

And I know we are not ready...for...her...to...leave.....

Not yet, please......


Thursday, October 26, 2006

I borrowed this link from MomGoneMadd

Try it...::: The Amazing World of Colorgenics :::

Here's mine.

You are longing for some love and affection at this time - not that you have been deprived of tender loving care - but there are times when everyone needs to try something new or
to go 'somewhere' else to perhaps experience that little extra 'understanding'.

You are a leader and possibly at this time in a position of authority, but you are experiencing problems. You are not quite sure how to handle the present situation.

You are a perfectionist in everything that you put your hand to. You are demanding and very exacting in the standards you apply to your choice of colleagues and friends -perhaps you demand too much from people. That perfection you seek in a particular person is illusive -

perhaps it does not even exist.

You are being unduly influenced by the situation that is all around you. You do not like the feeling of loneliness and whatever it is that seems to separate you from others. You know that life can be wonderful and you are anxious to experience life in all its aspects, to live it to the fullest. You therefore resent any restriction or limitations that are being imposed on you and you insist on going it alone.

You don't like conflict and you endeavour to avoid criticism. You want to do your own thing and to be able to decide what is right for you. You have considerable personable charm - and this is used with considerable effect on those that keep your company.

*I can't say that I agree with the first paragraph at all. *I can't say that I agree with this interpretation completely. I don't feel I demand perfection in others or use that as a restriction on friendships.

But, just choosing colors in a certain sequence certainly brings an interesting interpretation.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!