My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

12:12 p.m. - 2006-10-24
simple pleasures
Monday, October 23, 2006

Currently Listening
Amarantine
By Enya

I was tagged by Caffeine Dreams to list

10 SIMPLE PLEASURES

##########

10. Sleeping in - until I am ready to wake up and my calico cat gently touches my face with her paw. OR Having my cat Sam jump in bed and want me to hold his head while we sleep and he purrs.

9. Taking a hot bath with good smelling bath products and candles.

8. A beautiful day with a perfect blue sky, a light breeze and a sweet scent in the air.

7. Spending a week with my two sisters in Texas

6. A wonderful meal cooked by someone else or at a restaurant.

5. The smell of baking bread or apple pie

4. The smell of a baby's neck and the softness of their skin.

3. Finding the perfect book at the library to take home and read.

2. Toast with peanut butter melting on top.

1. Having lunch with a relative or friend and enjoying every moment of it.

#########
These were much easier to think of than I had imagined. I DID NOT list them in order of favorites.


And I have picked Summer_Gale and Greenwitch to list their simple pleasures.

Actually what I wanted to blog about is the possibility that you can make a purchase of any type of clothing in any type of store and wear it.....only to discover that some one else purchased the very same article of clothing and wore it on the very same
day to the very same place where you are.


GUESS IT COULD BE A COINCIDENCE......

########
Custom Halloween Costume

A bald man with a wooden leg gets invited to a Halloween party. He doesn't know what costume to wear to hide his head and his leg so he writes to a costume company to explain
his problem.

A few days later he received a parcel with the following note:

Dear Sir,
Please find enclosed a pirate's outfit. The spotted handkerchief will cover your bald head and, with your wooden leg, you will be just right as a pirate.

Very truly yours,

Acme Costume Co.

The man thinks this is terrible because they have just emphasized his wooden leg and so he writes a letter of complaint. A week goes by and he receives another parcel and a note, which says:

Dear Sir,
Please find enclosed a monk's habit. The long robe will cover your wooden leg and, with your bald head, you will really look the part.

Very truly yours,
Acme Costume Co.

Now the man is really upset since they have gone from emphasizing his wooden leg to emphasizing his bald head so again he writes the company another nasty letter of complaint.

The next day he gets a small parcel and a note which reads:

Dear Sir,
Please find the enclosed bottle of molasses. Pour the molasses over your bald head, stick your wooden leg up your rear end and go as a caramel apple.

Very truly yours,
Acme Costume Co.


But, back to my original query, how many times have you actually seen someone wearing the same outfit, blouse, dress, etc. that you are wearing at the same place you are?

I had one sweater that was the same as a co-worker and we agreed that I would wear it any day - Monday through Thursday and she would wear it Friday (the day I was off work).

I saw some women wearing the same t-shirts I had (in 3 colors) on a cruise. And I also saw a woman wearing the t-shirt in a store....

How about you?

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!