My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

11:50 p.m. - 2006-07-19
Who Am I?
Wednesday, July 19, 2006

Currently Listening
Oral Fixation vol. 2
By Shakira
see related

I "borrowed" this from screaminginmyhead's blog.

WHO ARE YOU?

Is what you do who you are?
Is what you eat who you are?
Is what you wear who you are?
Is what you read or what you watch who you are?
Is what you think who you are?
Is what they think who you are?
Is being on the right team who you are?
Is what you believe who you are?
Is what you say who you are?
Who are you?


So, Who Am I?

I am the first daughter of 4 daughters in my family. I am the oldest child in my family. I was the daughter of Patricia and Donald...both deceased in July, 1993. I have been a wife for 41 years. I have been a mother for nearly 38 years. I have one son, one daughter in law and 2 teenage step-grand-daughters. I have 3 cats, Dakota, Callie and Samauri, and a betta fish named Rhett Betta.

I worked for 31 years in insurance claims. I earned three Associates Degrees during my career. I worked for one insurance company which was bought out by another. Before that, I had a few other jobs during my life-time. I was a senior claims representative in Workers Compensation. I retired as of June
30, 2006.

I have been on 2 cruises and have another planned for November, 2006.

I have been to Canada, Mexico and the Carribean.

I didn't learn to drive until I was 29 years old. I have a 2002 VW Beetle at
this time.

I love to read. I read 4 books last week. I love music and currently I am
listening to Shakira - Oral Fixation (in English) the song is DON'T BOTHER.
I have listened to Dixie Chicks - Taking the Long Way and I haven't decided if I like this CD yet.

I eat who I am, even though I know what I eat isn't always the best for me.

I am who I say I am. I am caring, concerned, compassionate, helpful, loving, nuturing, forgiving, faithful, shy, solitary, a good and sweet person.

I can be sarcastic, angry, depressed, solitary, a procrastinator at times,
and lonely when I am not having a good day.

I am very thankful for what I have and who I have in my life and greatful for
the life I have been living.

At this time of my life, I have been retired for about 3 weeks. I am now
researching myself. Who am I and do I still want to be this person? Am I
satisfied with what I am today? What will I fill my days with after the house and my body have been cleaned and the junk has been thrown out.

I want to keep my friends close, my family closer and my life happy. I want to venture out to meet new people and re-acquaint with some of my old
friends.

I want to be interesting, thoughtful, friendly and cherished.

This is an on-going evaluation of myself, my spirit, my soul. I wonder who I will be when I grow up?

......

AND WHO ARE YOU???????

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!