My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2:47 p.m. - 2006-07-06
obsessed,passionate,addicted and tempted
Thursday, July 06, 2006

Currently Listening
Amarantine
By Enya


I was thinking today how it is easy to become passionate about someone or something.

You can't stop thinking about it, you dream about it, you can't eat or sleep or even do anything else unless it is involving your passion. Not only are you passionate, you are...

OBSESSED with your ideas and thoughts...

and sometimes, it turns to addiction.

And then there is always temptation..

Who hasn't been tempted from time to time... so the question of the day is...

what are YOU tempted by, addicted to, have a passion for or are obsessed with in your life?.

####

######
Bedtime Prayer

Now I lay me down to sleep,
I pray for a man who's not a creep.

One who's handsome, smart and strong.
Who's not afraid to admit when he is wrong

One who thinks before he speaks.
When he promises to call, he doesn't wait six weeks.

I pray that he is gainfully employed,
Won't lose his cool when he's annoyed.

Pulls out my chair and opens my door,
Massages my back and begs to do more.

Oh send me a man who will make love to my mind.
Know what to say when I ask "How fat is my behind?"

One who'll make love till my body's a' itchin'
He brings ME a sandwich too, when he goes to the kitchen.

I pray that this man will love me to no end,
And never compare me to my best friend.

Thank you in advance and now I'll just wait,
For I know you will send him before it's too late.

####

One day, a young cowboy and a cowgirl decided to get married. He was a man of the world and she was an innocent bride with no experience.


On the first night of their honeymoon the couple washed up and started to get ready for bed. When they get into bed, they start exploring each other's bodies.

Things are going fine until the bride discovers her husband's penis.

"Oh my", she says, "What is that?"

"Well, darlin", the cowboy says, "That's ma rope".

She slides her hands further down and gasps.
"Oh my goodness. What's them?" she asks.

"Honey, them's my knots", he answers.

Finally, the couple begin to make love.
After several minutes, the bride says, "Stop honey. Wait a minute".

Her husband, panting a little, asks,
"What's the matter honey? Am I hurting you?"

"No", the bride replies.
"Just undo them darn knots. I need more rope!"

####

A Parent's Prayer

Now I lay me down to sleep,
I pray my sanity to keep.
For if some peace I do not find,
I'm pretty sure I'll lose my mind.

I pray I find a little quiet,
Far from the daily family riot.
May I lie back and not have to think
About what they're stuffing down the sink,

Or who they're with, or where they're at
And what they're doing to the cat.
I pray for time all to myself
(did something just fall off a shelf?)

To cuddle in my nice, soft bed
(Oh no, another goldfish--dead!)
Some silent moments for goodness sake
(Did I just hear a window break?)

And that I need not cook or clean
(well heck, I've got the right to dream)
Yes now I lay me down to sleep,
I pray my wits about me keep,
But as I look around I know,
I must have lost them long ago!

Have a addicting, obsessive, passionate, tempting day.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!