My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

5:10 p.m. - 2006-07-05
DAY ONE OF RETIREMENT
Wednesday, July 05, 2006

Some one asked me since I am retired now; if I would be blogging every day. I don't know if I could
come up with that many interesting things to talk about but maybe I could
shorten my blogs each time to make more information, jokes, cartoons,
etc available for when I do blog.

So today, which feels like my first real day of retirement was spent as
follows:

I actually got up at 8 AM, I was awake earlier but just enjoyed keeping
my eyes closed and listening to the sounds outside, the birds were
singing, the cats were running back and forth in the house and otherwise,
it was quiet.

I did manage to get outside the house. I left at 10 AM and went to the library.

I was really happy to get so many new books...several are just now on
the best seller lists. I have CAGE OF STARS by Jacquelyn Mitchard,
SANDCASTLES by Luanne Rice, THE TENTH CIRCLE by Jodi Picoult,
ON THE COUCH by Lorraine Bracco, THE THREE MRS PARKERS by Joan Medicott and THE SECRET LIFE OF CeeCee Wilkes. I can't wait to start reading them.

Then I went to Barnes and Noble to look for an American Sign
Language book. I found one at the library which I am going to look
SIGNING FOR DUMMIES. It had lots of phrases that you use with just a few motions of the hands.

I met a friend for lunch at 11:30 at Smokey Bones. I had the cornbread with pecan butter and the pulled pork
sandwich. It was delicious.

Then I went to Meijer's to get my husbands weekly Tootsie Roll fix
and a gallon of milk and just looked around for awhile.

Then I came home, vacumned the livingroom and fed the cats their
snack and food, answered some e-mails and started blogging.

I also took a shower and washed my hair...all in all a good day to start
my new life.

Tomorrow I will be cleaning the house and doing laundry and Friday
I will finish any laundry and get groceries. I am leaving Saturday for
Texas to visit two of my sisters and when I return in a week, I am going
to start back with Flylady.com and get my house cleaned up again.


That's all for today

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!