My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

4:54 p.m. - 2006-06-11
Summertime thoughts
Sunday, June 11, 2006

Currently Listening
A Sunday Kind of Love
By The Harptones
see related

I was just thinking about how the weather affects how we look and feel. Here we are in the midst of Spring. Some days are warm and sunny and others are still a bit overcast and cool.

Soon it will be summer. Many of us will hope to get a little color on
our skin after being cooped up in the house or in our offices at work.
How about you? Do you tan in the natural sun or go for the tanning booth? Or, are you like me and stick to the Jergen's Natural
Glow Lotion?

I am of fair skin and blue eyes so tanning does not come easily
to me at all. I can burn in a short time which is not healthy and I don't want to look any older and wrinkled than necessary.

I don't think I ever let myselfget burned to a dangerous degree, but I have had some bad burns over theyears until I got smart enough to stay out of the sun without any sunblock on.

Think of the beach... Can you feel the breeze, the smells of the
cool waters, the feel of the sand under your feet?

And during the day you can hear the children laughing and playing
in the sand and the water...

Nothing is more fun than a picnic at the beach and time to enjoy the
water, the sand, the sun, the freedom, the peaceful feelings of complete relaxation.

Can you remember building your own "castle" out of sand when you were a child? It brings back good memories for me.

Now, I have not worn a swimsuit for years. Mostly because we haven't
gone to a beach in a long time but mostly because I don't want to
look or feel like a huge overweight person.

So today, on Sunday afternoon, I will daydream about a picnic and the sunshine, the fresh air, the cooling breeses and the sounds of laughter and love in the air.

Have a good afternoon.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!