My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

5:03 p.m. - 2006-06-09
my cat callie
Friday, June 09, 2006

Currently Listening
Taking The Long Way
By Dixie Chicks
see related

THANK YOU TO ALL OF YOU WHO COMMENTED AND LEFT GOOD WISHES FOR MY SISTER-IN-LAW. I know your prayers and thoughts will give her peace and love. She is a tough woman and is resolved to make
the best of this situation with Huntington's. She is always able to light up the room when she comes in and she still has her beautiful smile.

I have told her she is absolutely the poster girl for Huntington's
Disease. So....thank you again for your loving comments.


This week we had a little problem with Callie, our 1 year old calico cat. She had been sneezing and I thought she was allergic to something in the air (because we have the windows and patio door open). A couple of days later, her right eye was red. It was obvious she did not feel well. I tried to put some eye ointment in it that I had left from a month ago for Sam, our Siamese. Callie wasn't too
interested in my attempts to help her.

Finally we were getting worried and made an appointment with the vet. When I tried to put her in the cat carrier, she went wild and had
her legs out and was kicking as hard as she could. Of course, she
got away from me. I didn't want her to run to the lower level of our
house because I knew she could hide and we would never find her.

When my husband got home, I managed to catch her and we tried to put a towel around her....then we tried a quilt on the couch and by that time; she was going crazy.

She clawed and bite and fought.
My husband was seriously wounded. She bit his finger and it went in deep and wide. He got a tetanus shot the next day because we didn't know what was wrong with her.

Finally we got to the vet and told her about how difficult a time we had.
She left her in the carrier and got an assistant. They went to a back
room and examined her. She had a slight fever but the vet thought
it was because Callie was so upset. The vet said she had a secondary bacterial eye infection and that we should use the same ointment I had tried a few days before. So we took Callie home and let her out of the cat carrier. Naturally she wanted nothing to do with either of us.. I did manage to get some ointment in her eye at least once a day and it has improved. She is still leery of me but does stay in the same room, greets me in the morning and eats and drinks
normally. The vet suggested giving her a treat so she will remember
getting something good even if she doesn't like the medication.

She suggested baby food meat. I have been giving her some off my finger because she won't eat it off a spoon. She does like it....

I hope once she is well and I am retired and can spend more time
with her, she will become the sweet cat she was.

Callie has black patches around her eyes, therefore, her eyes are very
noticeable and striking. That was one of the things that worried me.

I was afraid if one eye was damaged, she might keep it shut and look like a pirate cat.

Well, time for the jokes....

This is creepy!

Think of a letter between A and W.
.
.
Repeat it out loud as you scroll down.
.
.
Keep going . . .
Don't stop . . .
.
.

Think of an animal that begins
with that letter.
.
Repeat it out loud as you scroll down.
.
.
.
Think of either a man's/woman's
name that begins with the last letter
in the animals name
.
.

Almost there.......
.
.

Now count out the letters in that name
on the fingers of the hand you are not
using to scroll down.
.
.
Take the hand you counted with and hold it out in front of you at face level.
.
.
Look at your palm very closely
and notice the lines in your hand.
Do the lines take the form of the
first letter in the persons name?
.
.
.
. OF COURSE NOT!!.......
.


.Now smack yourself in the head, get a life, and quit playing stupid e-mail games!
.

Don't tell the secret to others,
just send them this e-mail!

Smile and have A great day!

Ha,HA HA Ha, GOT U!
#####

I BOUGHT A NEW LEXUS RX400H, AND RETURNED TO THE DEALER THE NEXT DAY
COMPLAINING THAT I COULDN'T FIGURE OUT HOW THE RADIO WORKED.

THE SALESMAN EXPLAINED THAT THE RADIO WAS VOICE ACTIVATED AND THEN HE SAID "NELSON." THE RADIO REPLIED, "RICKEY OR WILLIE?"

"WILLIE" HE CONTINUED AND "ON THE ROAD AGAIN" CAME FROM THE SPEAKERS.

I DROVE AWAY HAPPY AND FOR THE NEXT FEW DAYS EVERY TIME I WOULD SAY
"BEETHOVEN" I'D GET BEAUTIFUL CLASSICAL MUSIC, AND IF I SAID "
BEATLES" I'D GET ONE OF THEIR AWESOME SONGS.

ONE DAY A COUPLE RAN A RED LIGHT AND NEARLY CREAMED MY NEW CAR, BUT I SWERVED IN TIME TO AVOID THEM. ''ASSHOLES'' I YELLED.

THE FRENCH NATIONAL ANTHEM BEGIN TO PLAY, SUNG BY JANE FONDA AND MICHAEL MOORE, BACKED UP BY JOHN KERRY ON GUITAR, CHENY ON DRUMS AND GEORGE W. BUSH ON SAX--- DAMN, I LOVE THIS CAR!

@@@@

A drunk gets up from the bar and heads for the bathroom.

A few minutes later, a loud, blood-curdling scream is heard from the
bathroom. A few minutes after that, another loud scream reverberates
through the bar.

The bartender goes into the bathroom to investigate why the drunk is
screaming. "What's all the screaming about in there? You're scaring
the customers!"

"I'm just sitting here on the toilet and every time I try to flush,
something comes up and squeezes the hell out of my privates."

With that, the bartender opens the door, looks in and says...
"You idiot! You're sitting on the mop bucket!"
########


A cop was patrolling in a well-known lovers spot when he sees a couple in a car, with the interior light glowing brightly.

He carefully approaches the car to get a closer look and is amazed to see a young man sitting behind the wheel, reading a computer magazine. He then notices a young woman in the rear seat, and she's knitting.

Puzzled by this surprising situation, the cop walks to the car and gentl y raps on the driver's window. The young man lowers his window, "Uh, yes, officer?"

"What are you doing?" "Well, isn't it obvious? I'm reading a magazine, sir."
Pointing towards the young woman in the back seat the cop says: "And her, what's she doing?"

The young man shrugs and turns to look, "Sir, I believe she's knitting a pullover sweater."

Now, the cop is totally confused. A young couple alone in a car at night in a lover's lane, and nothing obscene is happening! What gives?

"So, what's your age, young man?" "I'm 25, sir."

"Ok, and her, what's her age?" The young man looks at his watch and replies: "She'll be 18 in 12 minutes..."

#######

To all you OWLS (Older Wiser Laughing Souls)

Wisdom from Grandpa .......

Whether a man winds up with a nest egg, or a goose egg, depends a lot on the kind of chick he marries.

Trouble in marriage often starts when a man gets so busy earnin' his salt that he forgets his sugar.

Too many couples marry for better, or for worse, but not for good.

When a man marries a woman, they become one; but the trouble starts when they try to decide which one.

If a man has enough horse sense to treat his wife like a thoroughbred, she will never turn into an old nag.

On anniversaries, the wise husband always forgets the past - but never the present.

A foolish husband says to his wife, "Honey, you stick to the washin', ironin', cookin' and scrubbin'. No wife of mine is gonna "work".

Many girls like to marry a military man - he can cook, sew, and make beds and is in good health, and he's already used to taking orders.

Eventually you will reach a point when you stop lying about your age and start bragging about it.

Some people try to turn back their odometers. Not me, I want people to know "why" I look this way. I've traveled a long way and some of the roads weren't paved.

How old would you be if you didn't know how old you are?

You know you are getting old, when everything either dries up or leaks.

Old age is when former classmates are so gray and wrinkled and bald, they don't recognize you.

Have a GREAT day.......and keep Laughing!

It's good for the soul.

have a great evening.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!